MENU

Contact Us

Office of the Vice-President, People, Equity and Inclusion

Joyce Boddington
Executive Assistant, Office of the Vice-President, People, Equity and Inclusion
vppei_ea@sfu.ca

Naz Babaeipanah 
Manager, Adminstration, Office of the Vice-President, People, Equity and Inclusion
vppeimgr@sfu.ca

Paola Ardiles Gamboa 
Special Projects Advisor to the Vice President
pardiles@sfu.ca

People and Organization Development

Christina Medland
Executive Director, People & Organization Development
Email: Christina_Medland@sfu.ca

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

All inquiries: hradmin@sfu.ca

Megan Van Vliet
Manager, HR Administration Services
Email: megan_van_vliet@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-4907

STRATEGIC BUSINESS PARTNER SERVICES

Erica Gooyers
Director, HR Strategic Business Partner Services
Email: egooyers@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-4070

LEARNING & DEVELOPMENT 

All inquiries: hrlearn@sfu.ca

Tara Black
Director, People Development 
Email: tblack@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-9536 

ORGANIZATIONAL HEALTH

Organizational Health Office
Email: org_health@sfu.ca

See People, Equity and Inclusion directory

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

General contact information
edi@sfu.ca

Samir Traoré (on leave)
Executive Director, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
edi@sfu.ca

Suman Jiwani, MSc
Director, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Faculty Support
Email: suman_jiwani@sfu.ca

Naz Babaeipanah, BBA, M.Ed
Director, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Strategic Initiatives
Email: nnb2@sfu.ca

Vacant
Director, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Staff

Opeyemi Omiwale
Equity Compass Research Assistant

Human Resources and Labour Relations

Chris Hatty
Executive Director, Human Resources & Labour Relations
Email: hatty@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-4273

Christeen Livingstone
Conflict Resolution and Investigation Specialist
Email:  clivings@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-8173

HR RESEARCH PERSONNEL & HR INFORMATION SYSTEMS

All inquiries: rp_info@sfu.ca

Elsa Plican
Director, HR Research Personnel & HR Information Systems
Email: eplican@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-4121

TOTAL COMPENSATION 

All compensation inquiries: compensation@sfu.ca
All pension and retiree benefits inquiries: pensions@sfu.ca

Carla Deresh
Director, Job Evaluation and Compensation
Email: carla_deresh@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-6748

LABOUR RELATIONS

Christine Palak
Labour and Employee Relations
Email: christine_palak@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-4741

 

Faculty Experience

Catherine Stoddard
Executive Director, Faculty Relations
Email: fr_execdir@sfu.ca

See all Faculty Relations contacts