Alumni groups

SFU alumni around the world help keep the alumni spirit strong through participation as alumni representatives. These dedicated volunteers organize social events, professional development opportunities and other activities for alumni in their area. They assist with student recruitment efforts, serve as ambassadors for SFU in their respective communities and help strengthen the communication and connection between the university and our alumni.

Canada

Calgary

  • Guy Cocquyt BA'78 | guycocquyt@outlook.com
  • Kittima Raksarat BBA'12 | kar8@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Valerie Gibbs BBA'07 | valerie.gibbs@alumni.sfu.ca

Edmonton

  • Samuel Hester BSc'05 | shester@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Helen Luo BBA'14 | zluo@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Emma Vogt BSc'12 | elv1@alumni.sfu.ca

Ottawa

  • Rosemary Hong BA'10, jrhong@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Anton Bezglasnyy | BA'11
  • Chao Song, MEd'13 | csa67@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Adriana Villota BA Hons'08 | avillota@alumni.sfu.ca

Toronto

  • Vicky Lin BA'04 | vlinc@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Simon Grant BA'02 | sgrant@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Ali Asghar Merchant MEng'16 | amerchan@alumni.sfu.ca

Victoria

  • Irfane Fancey BGS '80 | irfancey@shaw.ca
  • Lisa Dickie BA’98 | ldickie@alumni.sfu.ca

International

Asia

Beijing

  • Michelle Chow-Liu BA'02 | michelle_chow@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Fan Zhang BBA'08 | fza@alumni.sfu.ca

Hong Kong

  • Macy Lau BBA'97 | macy_lau@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Jack Ng BBA'00 | jackng@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Christy Ho BA'08 | christy_ho@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Vanessa Ho BA'08 | vanessah@alumni.sfu.ca

Shanghai

  • David Wong BBA'84 | david_wong1@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Hope Zhang BA'12 | mza25@alumni.sfu.ca

Singapore

  • Steven Chia BA'98 | steven@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Cheryl Tan BA'10 | misscheryltan@gmail.com

Taiwan

  • Eric Song  BBA'04 | esong@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Linda Ni BASc'05 | lni_sfu@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Alan Chang BBA'14 | aca67@alumni.sfu.ca

Europe

United Kingdom

  • Pam Hernandez BBA’10 | plh@alumni.sfu.ca

U.S.A.

Bay Area

  • Peter Lin BASc'07 | plind@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Tiffany Ho BASc'06 | thoa@alumni.sfu.ca
  • Romina Mahboub BASc'14
  • Chris Seminoff BSc'14 | cseminof@alumni.sfu.ca

San Francisco

  • Nicole Bansal BBA'09 | nbansal@alumni.sfu.ca

Seattle

  • Michelle Shaevitz BA'99 | msdemers@alumni.sfu.ca