Faculty

Michael Adachi

Assistant Professor
Area: Microelectronics
mmadachi@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4270

Ivan Bajic

Professor
Area: Signal Processing
ibajic@sfu.ca  | 778-782-7159

Faisal Beg

Professor
Area: Biomedical Engineering
mfbeg@sfu.ca  | 778-782-5696

Glenn Chapman

Professor & Director
Area: Microelectronics
glennc@sfu.ca  | 778-782-3814

Ryan D'Arcy

Professor
Area: Biomedical Engineering
rdarcy@sfu.ca  | 778-782-9109

Zhenman Fang

Assistant Professor
Area: Computer Engineering
zhenman@sfu.ca | 778-782-4332

Bonnie Gray

Professor
Area: Microelectronics
bgray@sfu.ca  | 778-782-6966

Kamal K. Gupta

Professor
Area: Systems Engineering
kamal@sfu.ca  | 778-782-3118

Atousa HajShirMohammadi

University Lecturer
Area: Communications
atousah@sfu.ca  | 778-782-7019

Daniel Lee

Professor
Area: Communications
dchlee@sfu.ca  | 778-782-7039

Jie Liang

Professor 
Area: Signal Processing
jiel@sfu.ca  | 778-782-5484

Carlo Menon

Adjunct Professor
Area: Biomedical & Systems Engineering
cmenon@sfu.ca  | 778-782-6860

Lakshman One

Senior Lecturer
Area: Computer Engineering
lucky@sfu.ca  | 778-782-3817

Ash Parameswaran

Professor
Area: Microelectronics
paramesw@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4971

Shahram Payandeh

Professor
Area: Systems Engineering
shahram_payandeh@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4290

Bernhard Rabus

Professor
Area: Synthetic Aperture Radar
btrabus@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4846

Andrew Rawicz

Professor
Area: Biomedical Engineering
rawicz@sfu.ca  | 778-782-3819

Parvaneh Saeedi

Associate Professor & Associate Dean 
Area: Biomedical & Systems Engineering
psaeedi@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4746

Marinko Sarunic

Professor
Area: Engineering Physics
msarunic@sfu.ca  | 778-782-7654

Craig Scratchley

Senior Lecturer
Area: Computer Engineering
wcs@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4428

Lesley Shannon

Professor

Area: Computer Engineering
lshannon@ensc.sfu.ca  | 778-782-7672

Michael Sjoerdsma

Senior Lecturer & Associate Director
Area: Communication
mhs@sfu.ca  | 778-782-7267

Marek Syrzycki

Professor
Area: Microelectronics 
marek@cs.sfu.ca  | 778-782-3659

Anita Tino

Lecturer
Area: Computer Engineering
anita_tino@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4383

Ljiljana Trajkovic

Professor
Area: Electronics Engineering
ljilja@sfu.ca  | 778-782-3998

Rodney Vaughan

Professor
Area: Electronics Engineering
rvaughan@sfu.ca  | 778-782-6889

 

Practitioner Faculty

 

Teresa Cheung

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice
Area: Biomedical Engineering
tpc5@sfu.ca    

Pierre Lane

Associate Professor of Professional Practice
Area: Biomedical Engineering
plane@sfu.ca