Faculty

Michael Adachi

Assistant Professor
Area: Microelectronics
mmadachi@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4270

Ivan Bajic

Associate Professor
Area: Signal Processing
ibajic@sfu.ca  | 778-782-7159

Faisal Beg

Professor
Area: Biomedical Engineering
mfbeg@sfu.ca  | 778-782-5696

Glenn Chapman

Professor & Director
Area: Microelectronics
glennc@sfu.ca  | 778-782-3814

Ryan D'Arcy

Professor
Area: Biomedical Engineering
rdarcy@sfu.ca  | 778-782-9109

Bonnie Gray

Professor
Area: Microelectronics
bgray@sfu.ca  | 778-782-6966

Kamal K. Gupta

Professor
Area: Systems Engineering
kamal@sfu.ca  | 778-782-3118

Atousa HajShirMohammadi

Senior Lecturer
Area: Communications
atousah@sfu.ca  | 778-782-7019

Paul Ho

Professor
Area: Communications
paul@sfu.ca  | 778-782-3822

Bozena Kaminska

Professor
Area: Microelectronics
kaminska@sfu.ca  | 778-782-6855

Daniel Lee

Professor
Area: Communications
dchlee@sfu.ca  | 778-782-7039

Jie Liang

Professor & Associate Director
Area: Signal Processing
jiel@sfu.ca  | 778-782-5484

Carlo Menon

Professor
Area: Biomedical & Systems Engineering
cmenon@sfu.ca  | 778-782-6860

Lakshman One

Senior Lecturer
Area: Computer Engineering
lucky@sfu.ca  | 778-782-3817

Ash Parameswaran

Professor
Area: Microelectronics
paramesw@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4971

Shahram Payandeh

Professor
Area: Systems Engineering
shahram_payandeh@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4290

Bernhard Rabus

Professor
Area: Synthetic Aperture Radar
btrabus@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4846

Nimal Rajapakse

Professor
Area: Systems Engineering
rajapakse@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4679

Andrew Rawicz

Professor
Area: Biomedical Engineering
rawicz@sfu.ca  | 778-782-3819

Parvaneh Saeedi

Associate Professor
Area: Biomedical & Systems Engineering
psaeedi@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4746

Marinko Sarunic

Professor
Area: Biomedical Engineering
msarunic@sfu.ca  | 778-782-7654

Craig Scratchley

Senior Lecturer
Area: Computer Engineering
wcs@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4428

Lesley Shannon

Associate Professor
Area: Computer Engineering
lshannon@ensc.sfu.ca  | 778-782-7672

Michael Sjoerdsma

Senior Lecturer
Area: Communication
mhs@sfu.ca  | 778-782-7267

Marek Syrzycki

Professor
Area: Microelectronics 
marek@cs.sfu.ca  | 778-782-3659

Ljiljana Trajkovic

Professor
Area: Electronics Engineering
ljilja@sfu.ca  | 778-782-3998

Steve Whitmore

Senior Lecturer
Area: Communication
whitmore@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4946

Rodney Vaughan

Professor
Area: Electronics Engineering
rvaughan@sfu.ca  | 778-782-6889

 

Practitioner Faculty

 

Teresa Cheung

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice
Area: Biomedical Engineering
tpc5@sfu.ca    

Pierre Lane

Associate Professor of Professional Practice
Area: Biomedical Engineering
plane@sfu.ca  

 

Professor Emeritus

 

John Bird

Professor Emeritus

James K. Cavers

Professor Emeritus

Tom Calvert

Professor Emeritus

Vladimir Cuperman

Professor Emeritus

John C. Dill

Professor Emeritus

R.H.Stephen Hardy

Professor Emeritus

Rick Hobson

Professor Emeritus

Albert Leung

Professor Emeritus

Shawn Stapleton

Professor Emeritus

 

In Memoriam

 

Don George

Professor Emeritus

William A. Gruver

Professor Emeritus

Patrick Leung

Senior Lecturer