Contact Us

Contact Information:

Phone: [778] 782-4724
Fax: [778] 782-5802
Email: fasgen (at) sfu (dot) ca

Mailing Address:

Applied Science Building [ASB 9861]
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, British Columbia
Canada V5A 1S6


Driving & Parking Instructions:

Burnaby Campus
[Visitor parking available in VB Lot to the east of campus]

Surrey Campus

Dean's Office Staff

Dean

Eugene Fiume 

email: eugene_fiume@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-4936

Associate Dean

Faisal Beg

email: faisal_beg@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-5696

 

Associate Dean

Kevin Oldknow 

email: koldknow@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-9254

Director of Finance and Administration

Amanda Woodhall

email:  amanda@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-8786

Director of Advancement

Erin Morantz

email: erin_morantz@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-5687

Associate Director of Advancement

Christopher Duffin

email: christopher_duffin@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-5015

Manager, Budget and Financial Analysis

Marina Rahinskaya

email: mrahinsk@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-3884

Manager, Outreach Programs 

Daniela Abasi

email: danielad@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-3393

 

Event and Marketing Coordinator

David Le

email: fasevent@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-2032

Systems Consultant

Phil Boutros

email: pba7@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-9560

 

Secretary to the Dean

Brenda Dallaway 

email: fassec@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-3826

Administration and Financial Assistant

Neda Biljetina

email: fasgen@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-4724

External Liaison and Communications Officer (on leave)

Karen Lee

email: k_lee@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-8923

Communications Officer

Suraaj Aulakh

email: fascomms@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7029

Manager, External Relations

Jasmine Charchun

email: fas_external@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-8923

Academic Advising and Student Affairs

For advising inquiries related to Burnaby programs (Computing Science or Engineering Science), please contact asadvise@sfu.ca.

For advising inquiries related to Surrey programs (Mechatronic Systems Engineering or Software Systems), please contact sysone@sfu.ca.

Manager, Student Affairs (on leave)

Marilyn Trautman

email: mtrautma@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-8795

Student Affairs Coordinator 

Danyu Zhao

email: cschina@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7112

Student Affairs Coordinator

Angelica Sypal-Kohout

email: asadvise@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-9256

Student Affairs Coordinator 

Hiroshi Yasuoka

email: hyasuoka@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7090

Student Affairs Coordinator 

Nancy Bart

email: nancy_bart@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-4417

Student Affairs Coordinator 

Alieka Rudder

email: sysone@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-8111

Student Affairs Coordinator 

Jan Castro

email: jan_castro@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-9773

Contact faculty members in our Schools