People

Leslie Armijo
Limited Term Associate Professor
Harbour Centre 7140
778.782.3244
leslie_armijo@sfu.ca

Jeffrey T. Checkel
Professor
Simons Chair in International Law and Human Security
Harbour Centre 7248
778.782.8692
jtcheckel@sfu.ca

Elizabeth Cooper
Assistant Professor
Harbour Centre 7170
778.782.8425
eccooper@sfu.ca

Gregory Feldman
Limited Term Assistant Professor
Harbour Centre 7272
778.782.9345
gregory_feldman@sfu.ca

Christopher Gibson
Assistant Professor
Harbour Centre 7150
778.782.9580
clgibson@sfu.ca

John Harriss
Professor
Harbour Centre 7242
778.782.7898
jharriss@sfu.ca

Michael C. Howard
Professor
Harbour Centre 7274
778.782.4550
mhoward@sfu.ca

Nicole Jackson
Associate Professor
Harbour Centre 7232
778.782.8424
nicole_jackson@sfu.ca

Brenda Lyshaug
Senior Lecturer
Harbour Centre 7160
778.782.4640
blyshaug@sfu.ca

Logan Masilamani
Limited Term Lecturer
Harbour Centre 7274
778.782.4550
masilama@sfu.ca

Tamir Moustafa
Director
Professor & Stephen Jarislowsky Chair
Harbour Centre 7238
778.782.8426 - tmoustafa@sfu.ca

Gerardo Otero
Professor
Harbour Centre 7246
778.782.4508
otero@sfu.ca

Stuart Parker
Limited Term Lecturer
Harbour Centre 7274
saparker@sfu.ca

Amyn B. Sajoo
Scholar-in-Residence, Limited Term Lecturer
Harbour Centre 2148, AQ 6223 (Burnaby)
604.412.6848 - asajoo@sfu.ca

FACULTY BY REGIONAL EXPERTISE

Africa

Elizabeth Cooper

Central Asia and Russia

Nicole Jackson

Europe

Jeffrey T. Checkel

Latin America

Leslie Armijo

Chris Gibson

Middle East

Tamir Moustafa

South Asia

Leslie Armijo

John Harriss

Southeast Asia

Michael Howard

FACULTY BY RESEARCH INTEREST

Aboriginal Studies

Michael Howard

Civil War

Jeffrey T. Checkel

Colonialism

Comparative Politics

Tamir Moustafa

Human Rights

Jeffrey T. Checkel

International Development and Political Economy

Leslie Armijo

Elizabeth Cooper

John Harriss

International Relations

Jeffrey T. Checkel

Law, Religion and Politics

Tamir Moustafa

Security Studies

Nicole Jackson

Transnationalism

Michael Howard