Kavanagh Lab Location:
South Campus Dr. West Wing,
TASC II Rm 7040

Lab Phone: 778-782-4082

Mail Address:
Dept. Physics
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Dr.
Burnaby, BC
V5A 1S6 Canada

Alumni

Name Group Position Where are they now? Email
Shima Alagha 2017 PhD Vancouver job hunting salagha@sfu.ca
Milica Nicolic Exchange Student
U. of Belgrade
milican@sfu.ca
Dong Chul
Korean Intern   hmyoon93@kunsan.ac.kr
Symphony Huang
Undergraduate Research Asst. Undergraduate, SFU Physics hyh9@sfu.ca
Jerry Jiaming Wang
Undergraduate Research Asst. McMaster U., MSc. Physics jiaming.wang@mail.utoronto.ca
Karin Leistner Visiting Scientist
IFW Dresden k.leistner@ifw-dresden.de
Pramodh Yapa Undergraduate Research Asst.
U. Victoria, MSc. Physics pramodh.sy@gmail.ca
Adrien Michel
Visiting Student
adrien_valentin_michel@hotmail.fr U. Bourgogne, Dijon
Xiaodan Liu
Visiting Scientist
  Hangzhou Aerospace
Yule Wang M.Sc. 2015 PhD. SFU
yulew@sfu.ca
Aline Rodrigues Visiting Student Spring 2015 Brazil novaisaline12@gmail.com
Donna Hohertz 2014 PhD. Photonics Eng., Novadaq  
Azadeh Akhtari-Zavareh 2014 PhD. PDF, McMaster U.
 
Etienne Dreyer Summer 2014 RA Graduate student Physics, SFU
etienne.dreyer@sfu.ca
Jesse Velay-Vitow Summer 2014 RA Graduate student  
Alex Sachkov Summer 2014 RA SFU UG Computer Eng    
Charlotte Mangin Visiting Student Diplome U. Bourgogne cha.mangin@gmail.com
Brent Stoeckel Fall 2013 RA SFU UG Physics  
Sarmita Majumder 2013 PhD. PDF, U. Texas Austin  
Gianmarco Spiga 2012 BASc. Eng. Physics Lumerical, Vancouver  
Bijun Wang 2012 IAESTE Trainee Shanghai Johnson & Johnson Pharma
cutejoey@qq.com
Van Stonehouse 2012 UG Research Assistant SFU UG Mechatronics  
James McNeil 2012 UG Research Assistant SFU UG Physics  
Teresa Cheung 2012 PhD.
Research Prof. SFU Surrey
tpc5@sfu.ca
Chao Liu 2011 MSc.
HiNeon, Vancouver
luyfco@gmail.com
Dichen Li 2011 MSc.
Graduate student US  
Thomas Wintschel
2011 UG RA SFU Physics UG  
Jin Anderson 2010 IAESTE Trainee Denmark
Graduate student Danish Technical U.  
Romain_Dellemme 2010 UG RA
Engineering Student France  
Allison Radich
2010 UG RA
Physics Major U. Guelph  
Wenjie Li 2009 PhD.
Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Integration Technology  
Sean Lee 2009 UG RA Display Engineer, Samsung, Korea
 
Florian Abbet 2009 UG RA Master of engeneering, EPFL (Switzerland) florian.abbet@gmail.com
Jon Bratvold 2008 IAESTE Trainee Norway Graduate Student Oslo U.  
Andrew Inwood 2008 UG RA
SFU Economics UG
 
Gianmarco Spiga 2008 UG Co-op
Lumerical Inc., Vancouver
 
Dr. Darija Susac 2007-8 PDF
   
Mateusz Maciejewski 2007 IAESTE Trainee Scotland
Graduate student chemistry, U. Edinburgh  
Kyle Huffman 2007 UG RA
SFU Eng. Science  
Savanna Shaw 2007 UG RA Graduate student U. Michigan  
Nauman Methani 2007 UG RA SFU Chemistry  
Samantha Grist 2007 UG RA Graduate student ECE UBC  
Mark Xu 2007 UG RA Medical Physicist
 
Dr. Ruijin Hong PDF 2006-7 Assoc. Prof. Jiangxi U. of Science and Technology rjhoncn@163.com
Bob Z. L. Bao 2006 PhD. CTF MEG, Coquitlam zlbaoy@gmail.com
Eric Jensen 2006 IAESTE Trainee Denmark Graduate Student Danish Tech. U. ericjensen1@gmail.com
John Berring 2006 UG RA Engineer, Consulting    
Louis Cheng 2006 UG RA SFU Phys.  
Pawan Sandhu 2006 UG RA Quantitative Analyst, GMP Securities  
Francois Castonguey 2006 UG RA McGill Physics
 
Yan Zhang 2006 MASc. HiNeon, Vancouver  
Dr. Yiqian Wang PDF 2005 Prof. Qingdao University, China yqwang1013@yahoo.com.cn
Dr. Li Yang PDF 2003-04 Lab Manager Nanoimaging SFU liy@sfu.ca
Wenhui Sui 2003-04 PhD student    
Dr. Jun-Ho Choy PDF 2004-06 Staff Engineer, Mentor Graphics, CA
Jun-Ho.Choy@ponte.com
Henry Lamen 2002-03 PhD student    
Mahshid Karimi 2005 MSc. Ph.D. Student ECE UBC mahshid50@gmail.com
Jason Riordon 2004 UG RA PhD. Student U. Ottawa

 

Antoine Letendre 2004 UG RA

Graduate student Civil Eng. McGill U.

 
Dr. Alexey Koveshnikov PDF 2001-03 Scientist, TRIUMF akovesh@triumf.ca
Brian Leathem 2004 MSc. Software Eng., Red Hat
 
Dr. Jinqiang Liu PDF 2002-04 Professor, Nanjing U. of Sci. Technol.  
Victoria Chen 2002 UG RA SFU UG Eng. Sci.  
Aron Mckinnon 2001-03 UG RA BASc. 2014 SFU
 
Dr. Victoria Fink PDF 2000-02 moved to Waterloo Sept 2016
 
Nick Cowan 2002 UG RA Asst. Prof. McGill  
Robin Prest 2002 UG RA Project Manager, AMBiT Consulting Inc  
Nasim Morawej 2002 UG RA Project Engineer, Natl. Oilwell Varco nasimmon@gmail.com
Eric Chen 2001 UG RA Science and Math Teacher  
Dr. Adil Chahboun 2001-02 Prof. Physics, FST Tangiers, Morocco  
Ryan Lu 2002 PhD. Manager Internal R&D Programs
SPAWARSYSCEN Pacific
 
Donna Hohertz 2001 UG RA PhD Student SFU Physics  
Rob Eakin 2001 UG RA Math and Science Teacher  
Yasaman Mohammadi 2001 UG RA Singapore  
Erica Chevalier 2001 UG RA    
Mike Fleischauer 2001 UG RA Res. Office NINT Michael.Fleischauer@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Marlene Jeffries 2001 UG RA Oceanographer, C. Hydrigraphic Service
 
Brent Morgan 1999 PhD. Scientist Aerospace Corp. brent.a.morgan@aero.org
Ken Ring 1999 PhD. First Solar, Ohio

kring_3@hotmail.com

Warren McArthur 1999 PhD. Towerjazz, Newport Beach, CA
 
Wadad Dubbelday 1998 PhD. SSC-SD Coordinator, US Navy, San Diego  
Phil Larrabure PhD. student N2 Imaging Systems, Irvine, CA
 
Mike Smith 1999 MSc.
Micron, Idaho masmith@micron.com
Rachel Goldman 1995 PhD.
Prof. U. Michigan rsgold@umich.edu
Jessica Chang 1993 PhD.
   
Patrick M. Sullivan 1991 MSc. Executive Director
Program Executive Office for Command, SSC-Pacific, San Diego