Kavanagh Lab Location:
South Campus Dr. West Wing,
TASC II Rm 7040

Lab Phone: 778-782-4082

Mail Address:
Dept. Physics
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Dr.
Burnaby, BC
V5A 1S6 Canada

Alumni

Name Graduated?
Ongoing?
Where are they now? Email
Karin Leistner Visiting Scientist
IFW Dresden k.leistner@ifw-dresden.de
Pramodh Yapa Undergraduate Research Asst.
U. Victoria, MSc. Physics pramodh.sy@gmail.ca
Adrien Michel
Visiting Student
adrien_valentin_michel@hotmail.fr U. Bourgogne, Dijon
Xiaodan Liu
Visiting Scientist
  Hangzhou Aerospace
Yule Wang M.Sc. 2015 PhD. SFU
yulew@sfu.ca
Aline Rodrigues Visiting Student Spring 2015 Brazil novaisaline12@gmail.com
Donna Hohertz 2014 PhD. Photonics Eng., Novadaq dhohertz@sfu.ca
Azadeh Akhtari-Zavareh 2014 PhD. Mitacs, MEG Lab, SFU Surrey
aaa70@sfu.ca
Etienne Dreyer Summer 2014 RA Graduate student Physics, SFU
etienne.dreyer@sfu.ca
Jesse Velay-Vitow Summer 2014 RA SFU UG Physics jvelayvi@sfu.ca
Alex Sachkov Summer 2014 RA SFU UG Computer Eng   asachkov@sfu.ca
Charlotte Mangin Visiting Student Diplome U. Bourgogne cha.mangin@gmail.com
Brent Stoeckel Fall 2013 RA SFU UG Physics brent_stoeckel@sfu.ca
Sarmita Majumder 2013 PhD. PDF, U. Texas Austin sarmitam@sfu.ca
Gianmarco Spiga 2012 BASc. Eng. Physics Engineer, Cooledge Inc., Vancouver
gsa25@sfu.ca
Bijun Wang 2012 IAESTE Trainee Shanghai Johnson & Johnson Pharma
cutejoey@qq.com
Van Stonehouse 2012 UG Research Assistant SFU UG Mechatronics vstoneho@sfu.ca
James McNeil 2012 UG Research Assistant SFU UG Physics jcm5@sfu.ca
Teresa Cheung 2012 PhD.
Research Prof. SFU Surrey
tpc5@sfu.ca
Chao Liu 2011 MSc.
CEO Lighting-Geek luyfco@gmail.com
Dichen Li 2011 MSc.
Graduate student US  
Thomas Wintschel
2011 UG RA SFU Physics UG twintsch@sfu.ca
Jin Anderson 2010 IAESTE Trainee Denmark
Graduate student Danish Technical U. jin_ulrik@hotmail.com
Romain_Dellemme 2010 UG RA
Engineering Student France rdellemm@sfu.ca
Allison Radich
2010 UG RA
Physics Major U. Guelph aradich@uguelph.ca
Wenjie Li 2009 PhD.
Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Integration Technology wenjie.li@weizmann.ac.il
Sean Lee 2009 UG RA Display Engineer, Samsung, Korea
sh35lee@uwaterloo.ca
Florian Abbet 2009 UG RA Master of engeneering, EPFL (Switzerland) florian.abbet@gmail.com
Jon Bratvold 2008 IAESTE Trainee Norway Graduate Student Oslo U. joneb@student.matnat.nio.no
Andrew Inwood 2008 UG RA
SFU Economics UG
ainwood87@gmail.com
Gianmarco Spiga 2008 UG Co-op
SFU Eng. Phys UG gma25@sfu.ca
Dr. Darija Susac 2007-8 PDF
Scientist, AFCC darija.susac@afcc-auto.com
Mateusz Maciejewski 2007 IAESTE Trainee Scotland
Graduate student chemistry, U. Edinburgh  
Kyle Huffman 2007 UG RA
SFU Eng. Science khuffman@sfu.ca
Savanna Shaw 2007 UG RA Graduate student U. Michigan savannas@sfu.ca
Nauman Methani 2007 UG RA SFU Chemistry nmethani@sfu.ca
Samantha Grist 2007 UG RA Graduate student ECE UBC smg2@sfu.ca
Mark Xu 2007 UG RA Medical Physicist
markx@alumni.sfu.ca
Dr. Ruijin Hong PDF 2006-7 Assoc. Prof. Jiangxi U. of Science and Technology rjhoncn@163.com
Bob Z. L. Bao 2006 PhD. Scientist, Cooledge, Vancouver zlbaoy@gmail.com
Eric Jensen 2006 IAESTE Trainee Denmark Graduate Student Danish Tech. U. ericjensen1@gmail.com
John Berring 2006 UG RA Graduate student UBC jtb1@sfu.ca
Louis Cheng 2006 UG RA SFU Phys. lcheng@sfu.ca
Pawan Sandhu 2006 UG RA Quantitative Analyst, GMP Securities psandhu@sfu.ca
Francois Castonguey 2006 UG RA McGill Physics francois.castonguey2@mail.mcgill.ca
Yan Zhang 2006 MASc. PhD student, SFU Eng. Sci. yanz@sfu.ca
Dr. Yiqian Wang PDF 2005 Prof. Qingdao University, China yqwang1013@yahoo.com.cn
Dr. Li Yang PDF 2003-04 Lab Manager Nanoimaging SFU liy@sfu.ca
Wenhui Sui 2003-04 PhD student    
Dr. Jun-Ho Choy PDF 2004-06 Staff Engineer, Mentor Graphics, CA
Jun-Ho.Choy@ponte.com
Henry Lamen 2002-03 PhD student   hlamen@sfu.ca
Mahshid Karimi 2005 MSc. Ph.D. Student ECE UBC mahshid50@gmail.com
Jason Riordon 2004 UG RA PhD. Student U. Ottawa

 

Antoine Letendre 2004 UG RA

Graduate student Civil Eng. McGill U.

 
Dr. Alexey Koveshnikov PDF 2001-03 Scientist, TRIUMF akovesh@triumf.ca
Brian Leathem 2004 MSc. Computer Analyst, TRIUMF bleathem@trumf.ca
Dr. Jinqiang Liu PDF 2002-04 Professor, Nanjing U. of Sci. Technol. jqliu@mail.njust.edu.cn
Victoria Chen 2002 UG RA SFU UG Eng. Sci. ywc@sfu.ca
Aron Mckinnon 2001-03 UG RA BASc. 2014 SFU
amckinno@sfu.ca
Dr. Victoria Fink PDF 2000-02 moved to Waterloo Sept 2016
 
Nick Cowan 2002 UG RA Asst. Prof. McGill nicolas.cowen@mcgill.ca
Robin Prest 2002 UG RA Project Manager, AMBiT Consulting Inc rjprest@alumni.sfu.ca
Nasim Morawej 2002 UG RA Project Engineer, Cameron Canada Corp. nasimmon@gmail.com
Eric Chen 2001 UG RA Science and Math Teacher echend@sfu.ca
Dr. Adil Chahboun 2001-02 Prof. Physics, U. of Fez, Morocco chahboun@msn.com
Dr. Ryan Lu 2002 PhD. Contracting Officer's Rep
SPAWARSYSCEN Pacific
ryanlu@gmail.com
Donna Hohertz 2001 UG RA PhD Student SFU Physics dhohertz@sfu.ca
Rob Eakin 2001 UG RA Math and Science Teacher  
Yasaman Mohammadi 2001 UG RA Singapore ymohamma@sfu.ca
Erica Chevalier 2001 UG RA   ejc@sfu.ca
Mike Fleischauer 2001 UG RA Res. Office NINT Michael.Fleischauer@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Marlene Jeffries 2001 UG RA Observational Data Specialist, VENUS, U. Victoria  
Brent Morgan 1999 PhD. Scientist Aerospace Corp. brent.a.morgan@aero.org
Ken Ring 1999 PhD. First Solar, Ohio

kring_3@hotmail.com

Warren McArthur 1999 PhD. Skyworks Solns. Inc, CA warren.mcarthur@skyworksinc.com
Wadad Dubbelday 1998 PhD. SSC-SD Coordinator, US Navy, San Diego  
Phil Larrabure PhD. student    
Mike Smith 1999 MSc.
Micron, Idaho masmith@micron.com
Rachel Goldman 1995 PhD.
Prof. U. Michigan rsgold@umich.edu
Jessica Chang 1993 PhD.
   
Patrick M. Sullivan 1991 MSc. Executive Director
Program Executive Office for Command, SSC-Pacific, San Diego