Faculty

Siamak Arzanpour

Associate Professor
Area:
Vibration Control
arzanpour@sfu.ca
| 778.782.8535 | 4376 Galleria

Majid Bahrami

Professor
Area:
Thermal Fluids
mbahrami@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.8538 | 4164 Galleria

 

Behraad Bahreyni

Associate Professor
Area:
MEMS
bba19@sfu.ca
| 778.782.8694 | 4176 Galleria

Faranak Farzan

Assistant Professor
Area:

ffarzan@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.7571 | 4138 Galleria

 

FLAVIO FIRMANI

Lecturer
ffirmani@sfu.ca
| 778.782.9940 | 4378 Galleria

 

Farid Golnaraghi

Professor 
Area:
Intelligent Systems, Vibration and Controls
mfgolnar@sfu.ca
| 778.782.8054 | 4380 Galleria

MAUREEN HINDY

Lecturer
mhindy@sfu.ca
| 778.782.9230 | 4262 Galleria

Woo Soo Kim

Associate Professor
Area:
Nano Manufacturing
woosook@sfu.ca
| 778.782.8635 | 4172 Galleria

 

Erik Kjeang

Associate Professor
Area:
Energy Systems and Microfluidics
ekjeang@sfu.ca
| 778.782.8791 | 4168 Galleria

Amr Marzouk

Lecturer
amm10@sfu.ca| 778.782.8149| 4368 Galleria



Carlo Menon

Professor
Area:
Biomedical, Wearables, Materials & Robotics
cmenon@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.9338 | 4374 Galleria

 

Mehrdad Moallem

Professor
Area:
Mechatronics
mmoallem@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.8156 | 4380 Galleria

Mohammad Narimani

Lecturer
mnariman@sfu.ca| 778.782.5137| 4322 Galleria



KEVIN OLDKNOW

Senior Lecturer & Associate Dean
koldknow@sfu.ca | 778-782-9254 | 4324 Galleria

Edward Jung Wook Park

Professor
Area:
Biomechatronics and Mechatronics
ed_park@sfu.ca
| 778.782.8662 | 4380 Galleria

Ahmad Rad

Professor
Area:
Mechatronics
arad@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.8512 | 4380 Galleria

 

Carolyn Sparrey

Associate Professor
Area:
Biomechatronics
csparrey@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.8938 | 4380  Galleria

Krishna Vijayaraghavan

Assistant Professor
Area:
Energy Systems
krishna@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.9077 | 4372  Galleria

 

Gary Wang

Professor
Area:
Product Design and Optimization
gary_wang@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.8495 | 4162  Galleria

Jiacheng (Jason) Wang

Assistant Professor
Area:
Power Electronics & Energy Systems
jiacheng_wang@sfu.ca | 778.782.9753 |4370 Galleria