Faculty

Ahad Armin

Lecturer
Area:
 Rapid Prototyping, FEA Modeling & Sensors and Actuators
ahad_armin@sfu.ca | SRYC 4117

Siamak Arzanpour

Associate Professor
Area:
Vibration Control
arzanpour@sfu.ca
| 778.782.8535 | SRYC 4174

Majid Bahrami

Professor
Area:
Thermal Fluids
mbahrami@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.8538 | SRYC 4164

 

Behraad Bahreyni

Associate Professor
Area:
 Microsensors, Nanosystems, Machine learning
bba19@sfu.ca
| 778.782.8694 | SRYC 4176

Helen Bailey

Lecturer
Area:
 Mechanics, Marine Renewables, Ocean Technology
helen_bailey@sfu.ca | 778.782.7812  | SRYC 4112

 

 

Faranak Farzan

Associate Professor
Area:
 Bio-Signal Processing
ffarzan@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.7571 | SRYC 4140

 

Farid Golnaraghi

Professor 
Area:
Intelligent Systems, Vibration and Controls
mfgolnar@sfu.ca
| 778.782.8054 | SRYC 4118

MAUREEN HINDY

Lecturer
mhindy@sfu.ca
| 778.782.9230 | SRYC 4262

Woo Soo Kim

Associate Professor
Area:
Additive Manufacturing and 3D Printing
woosook@sfu.ca | 778.782.8635 | SRYC 4110

 

Erik Kjeang

Professor
Canada Research Chair in Fuel Cell Science & Technology Development

Area: Energy Systems and Microfluidics
ekjeang@sfu.ca | 778.782.8791 | SRYC 4168

Amr Marzouk

Senior Lecturer
Area:
Mechatronics, Industrial Control, IoT
amm10@sfu.ca | 778.782.8149 | SRYC 4114



Mehrdad Moallem

Professor
Area:
Mechatronics, Control and Automation, Cyber-Physical Systems
mmoallem@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.8156 | SRYC 4172

Mohammad Narimani

Lecturer
Area:
Mechatronics, Industrial Control
mnariman@sfu.ca | 778.782.5137 | SRYC 4322



Patrick Palmer

Professor
Area:
 Power electronics
patrick_palmer@sfu.ca | 778.782.7592 | SRYC 4146

Edward Jung Wook Park

Professor
Area:
Biomechatronics, Robotics and Automation, IoT
ed_park@sfu.ca
| 778.782.8662 | SRYC 4142

Ahmad Rad

Professor
Area:
Robotics, Intelligent Systems
arad@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.8512 | SRYC 4122

RAMTIN RAKHSHA

Lecturer
Area:
 Robotics and Control
rrakhsha@sfu.ca  | 778.782.9254 | SRYC 4120

JOHN ZHENG SHEN

Professor and Director
Area:
 Power electronics, power semiconductor devices, energy systems
zjshen@sfu.ca  | 778.782.7072 | SRYC 4108

Carolyn Sparrey

Associate Professor
Area:
Biomechatronics
csparrey@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.8938 | SRYC 4116

Krishna Vijayaraghavan

Associate Professor
Area:
Energy Systems
krishna@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.9077 | SRYC 4178

 

Gary Wang

Professor
Area:
Product Design and Optimization
gary_wang@sfu.ca
 | 778.782.8495 | SRYC 4162

Jiacheng (Jason) Wang

Associate Professor
Area:
Power Electronics & Energy Systems
jiacheng_wang@sfu.ca | 778.782.9753 | SRYC 4144