People

As a community of learners, we connect and honour academic rigor and Indigenous perspectives through activist research, creative production, and community engagement.

 

Chairs

Eldon Yellowhorn

Professor and Department Chair

778.782.4957
ecy@sfu.ca
SWH 9083

June Scudeler

Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Chair

778.782.8191
jscudele@sfu.ca
SWH 9077

Faculty

Marianne Ignace (on leave)

Professor


ignace@sfu.ca
RCB 8118

Robert Bandringa

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice


rbandrin@sfu.ca
SWH 9091a

Jeannie Morgan

Assistant Professor

778.782.7542
jeannie_morgan@sfu.ca
SWH 9073

Sarah Henzi (on leave)

Assistant Professor


778.782.3056
shenzi@sfu.ca

WMC 1640

Deanna Reder (on leave)

Associate Professor

778.782.8192
dhr@sfu.ca
RCB 8205

annie ross (on leave)

Professor

778.782.3575
annier@sfu.ca
SWH 9087

Kicya7 Joyce Schneider

Assistant Professor

778.782.6584
joyce_schneider@sfu.ca
SWH 9075

Natahnee Winder

Assistant Professor

778.782.6612
nwinder@sfu.ca
SWH 9079

Term Lecturers & Sessional Instructors

Sandie Dielissen

Sessional Instructor

sdieliss@sfu.ca

Bryan Myles

Term Lecturer

bmyles@sfu.ca

Alix Shield

Term Lecturer

alix_shield@sfu.ca

 

Shadbolt Fellows

Wanda John

2022-23 Shadbolt Fellow

 

Staff

Phil Cunningham

Manager, Academic & Administrative Services

778.782.5964
indgmgr@sfu.ca
SWH 9081

Brett Romans

Budget Assistant

778.782.5380
indgbud@sfu.ca
RCB 8202

Ronda Landsfried

Chair's Assistant

778.782.4774
indgsec@sfu.ca
SWH 9089

 

Casey McCarthy

Coordinator, Communications &  Events

778.782.5981
indgcomm@sfu.ca
AQ 5095