People

As a community of learners, we connect and honour academic rigor and Indigenous perspectives through activist research, creative production, and community engagement.

 

Chairs

Deanna Reder

Associate Professor and Department Chair

778.782.8192
dhr@sfu.ca
SWH 9083

Joyce Schneider/Kicya7

Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Chair

778.782.6584
joyce_schneider@sfu.ca
SWH 9075

Eldon Yellowhorn

Professor and Founding Chair

778.782.6669 
ecy@sfu.ca
RCB 8204

Faculty

Marianne Ignace

Professor


ignace@sfu.ca
RCB 8118

Robert Bandringa

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice


rbandrin@sfu.ca
SWH 9091a

Jeannie Morgan

Assistant Professor

778.782.7542
jeannie_morgan@sfu.ca
SWH 9073

Sarah Henzi

Assistant Professor


778.782.3056
shenzi@sfu.ca

WMC 1640

Rudy Reimer/Yumks

Associate Professor

778.782.3594
rudyr@sfu.ca
SWH 9085

annie ross

Professor

778.782.3575
annier@sfu.ca
SWH 9087

June Scudeler

Assistant Professor

778.782.8191
jscudele@sfu.ca
SWH 9077

Natahnee Winder

Assistant Professor

778.782.6612
nwinder@sfu.ca
SWH 9079

Term Lecturers

Sandie Dielissen

Term Lecturer

sdieliss@sfu.ca

Bryan Myles

Term Lecturer

bmyles@sfu.ca

Alix Shield

Term Lecturer

alix_shield@sfu.ca

 

Postdoctoral Fellows and PhD Students

Élise Couture-Grondin 

Postdoctoral fellow

 

Katherine Nichol

PhD Student

 

Shadbolt Fellows

Eden Robinson

2020-21 Shadbolt Fellow

 

Fabian Romero

2020-21 Shadbolt Fellow

 

Staff

Phil Cunningham

Manager, Academic & Administrative Services

778.782.5964
indgmgr@sfu.ca
SWH 9081

Brett Romans

Budget Assistant

778.782.4774
indgbud@sfu.ca
RCB 8202

Shagufta Saddiq

Secretary to the Chair

778.782.4774
indgsec@sfu.ca
SWH 9089

Aman Chandi

Coordinator, Communications & Events

778.782.5352
indgcomm@sfu.ca
SWH 9089