People

As a community of learners, we connect and honour academic rigor and Indigenous perspectives through activist research, creative production, and community engagement.

Faculty

Deanna Reder

Associate Professor and Department Chair

778.782.8192
dhr@sfu.ca
SWH 9091

Rudy Reimer/Yumks

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Chair

778.782.3594
rudyr@sfu.ca
SWH 9085

Eldon Yellowhorn

Associate Professor and Founding Chair

778.782.6669 
ecy@sfu.ca
SWH 9083

Marianne Ignace

Professor


ignace@sfu.ca
RCB 8118

annie ross

Professor

778.782.3575
annier@sfu.ca
SWH 9087

June Scudeler

Assistant Professor

778.782.8191
jscudele@sfu.ca
SWH 9077

Natahnee Winder

Instructor

778-782-6612
nwinder@sfu.ca
SWH 9079

Robert Bandringa

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice


rbandrin@sfu.ca
SWH 9091

Jeannie Morgan

Assistant Professor

778.782.7542
jeannie_morgan@sfu.ca
SWH 9073

Joyce Schneider

Assistant Professor

778.782.6584
joyce_schneider@sfu.ca
SWH 9075

Term Lecturers

Madeline Knickerbocker

Term Lecturer


mknicker@sfu.ca
SWH 9091

Bryan Myles

Term Lecturer


bmyles@sfu.ca
SWH 9091

Visitng Scholars

Ronald Spatz

Visiting Scholar - University of Alaska

Staff

Phil Cunningham

Manager, Academic & Administrative Services

778.782.5964
indgmgr@sfu.ca
SWH 9081

Brett Romans

Budget Assistant

778.782.4774
fnspgbud@sfu.ca
SWH 9089

Shagufta Saddiq

Secretary to the Chair

778.782.4774
fnstsec@sfu.ca
SWH 9089

Aman Chandi

Coordinator, Communications & Events

778.782.5352
indgcomm@sfu.ca
AQ 5094