People

As a community of learners, we connect and honour academic rigor and Indigenous perspectives through activist research, creative production, and community engagement.

 

Faculty

Deanna Reder

Associate Professor and Department Chair

778.782.8192
dhr@sfu.ca
SWH 9091

Rudy Reimer/Yumks

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Chair

778.782.3594
rudyr@sfu.ca
SWH 9085

Eldon Yellowhorn

Professor and Founding Chair

778.782.6669 
ecy@sfu.ca
SWH 9083

Marianne Ignace

Professor


ignace@sfu.ca
RCB 8118

annie ross

Professor

778.782.3575
annier@sfu.ca
SWH 9087

June Scudeler

Assistant Professor

778.782.8191
jscudele@sfu.ca
SWH 9077

Natahnee Winder

Instructor

778-782-6612
nwinder@sfu.ca
SWH 9079

Robert Bandringa

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice


rbandrin@sfu.ca
SWH 9091

Jeannie Morgan

Assistant Professor

778.782.7542
jeannie_morgan@sfu.ca
SWH 9073

Chelsey Geralda Armstrong

Assistant Professor of Ethnoecology


chelsey_geralda@sfu.ca 

Joyce Schneider/Kicya7

Assistant Professor

778.782.6584
joyce_schneider@sfu.ca
SWH 9075

Sarah Henzi

Assistant Professor 


shenzi@sfu.ca

Term Lecturers

Bryan Myles

Term Lecturer


bmyles@sfu.ca
SWH 9091

Alix Shield

Term Lecturer

alix_shield@sfu.ca

 

Sandie Dielissen

Term Lecturer

Madeleine Reddon

Term Lecturer

 

Postdoctoral Fellows and PhD Students

Élise Couture-Grondin 

Postdoctoral fellow

Katherine Nichol

PhD Student

Shadbolt Fellows

Eden Robinson

2020-21 Shadbolt Fellow

Fabian Romero

2020-21 Shadbolt Fellow

Staff

Phil Cunningham

Manager, Academic & Administrative Services

778.782.5964
indgmgr@sfu.ca
SWH 9081

Brett Romans

Budget Assistant

778.782.4774
indgbud@sfu.ca
SWH 9089

Shagufta Saddiq

Secretary to the Chair

778.782.4774
indgsec@sfu.ca
SWH 9089

Aman Chandi

Coordinator, Communications & Events

778.782.5352
indgcomm@sfu.ca
AQ 5094