Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) provides strategic advice and operational guidance for effective and successful operation of PWRC in accordance with SFU principles and policies.

The SC is chaired by the PWRC Executive Director and comprises faculty members from SFU and a student representative. The SC members will be appointed for a two-year period, with the possibility of renewal for a second two-year term.

Zafar Adeel

Executive Director, Pacific Water Research Centre

Professor of Professional Practice, Sustainable Energy Engineering

Mohammad Al-Sheboul

Undergraduate Student, Sustainable Energy Engineering

Majid Bahrami

Professor, Mechatronics Systems Engineering

Behraad Bahreyni

Professor, Mechatronics Systems Engineering

Andrés Cisneros-Montemayor

Assistant Professor, Resource and Environmental Management

Andréanne Doyon

Assistant Professor and Director of the REM Planning Program

Taco Niet

Assistant Professor (Practitioner), Sustainable Energy Engineering