Contact us

The International Services for Students (ISS) Office and Global Student Centre (GSC) will be closed on Monday, December 11 from 12 pm onwards for a staff event. Apologies for any inconvenience. Our regular office hours will resume on Tuesday.

Appointments and Office Hours

International Services for Students (ISS) Office
Hours: Monday - Friday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM (except holidays)
Location: Maggie Benston Centre 1200, Burnaby Campus

You must attend a Study Abroad 101 session or watch the Study Abroad 101 Video Series prior to receiving both in-person and email advising. Please be sure to include your full legal name and your SFU Student ID number in your email.

View our Study Abroad Appointment Advising hours }

Field School Inquiries: fieldschools@sfu.ca

Exchange inquiries: studyabroad@sfu.ca

(Please see regional advising info below) 

Study Abroad Staff

Christina Wong

Senior Program Assistant
Outbound Exchange
goexchange@sfu.ca
778-782-4778

Exchange Credit Inquiries: excredit@sfu.ca

Kris Torno

Manager
International Mobility
international_exchange@sfu.ca
778-782-4555

Meagan Brown

Study Abroad Officer
studyabroad@sfu.ca
778-782-9732

Study Abroad Advising:
Europe, Middle East, Africa

Nina Inaoka Lee

Study Abroad Officer
saofficer@sfu.ca
778-782-4441

Study Abroad Advising:
Asia, South Pacific, Americas

Stacey Bryant

Program Assistant
Inbound Exchange
exchange@sfu.ca
778-782-7217

Valérie Poulin

Program Assistant
Field Schools
fieldschools@sfu.ca
778-782-4494

Study Abroad Student Ambassadors

The 2017/2018 Study Abroad Ambassadors are study abroad alumni and current SFU students, who are happy to answer your questions about SFU's exchange and field school programs. Below their contact info you can see where they studies abroad.

Cathy

ccanil@sfu.ca

University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Imre

imrem@sfu.ca

Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria

Kevin 

cjh14@sfu.ca

National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Selina

zwa74@sfu.ca

University of Manchester

Christy

ckl42@sfu.ca

National University of Singapore, Singapore

Janice

jac36@sfu.ca

Australian National University, Australia

Meaghan

mfrenks@sfu.ca

Greece Field School

Tianchang

txa7@sfu.ca

Grenoble Ecole de Management

Federico

fcerani@sfu.ca

Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Jasmine

jklehal@sfu.ca

Macquarie University, Australia

Ryan

rgwong@sfu.ca

Maastricht University, Netherlands