Seminars

To subscribe/unsubscribe to the SFU Archaeology Seminar mailing list, send an email to maillist@sfu.ca with a subject of either: subscribe arch-seminar or unsubscribe arch-seminar

Archaeology FALL 2022 Seminar

Brought to you by Dr. HUGO CARDOSO

Seminar is held in person in the Archaeology Seminar Room, SWH 9152

Date Speaker Title
Thu, Sep 8
3:30 pm
  NO SEMINAR - Meet and Greet at 3:30pm
Thu, Sep 15
3:30 pm
  NO SEMINAR
Thu, Sep 22
3:30 pm
Laure Spake, Research Fellow, University of Otago; Assistant Professor, Binghamton University Religiosity, social support and childhood health in rural Gambia
Thu, Sep 29
3:30 pm
Morgan Ritchie, Heritage and Environment Manager, Sts’ailes 3,000 years of continuity and growth in a Coast Salish Settlement Constellation

Thu, Oct 6
3:30 pm
  NO SEMINAR - Convocation
Thu, Oct 13
3:30 pm
Rob Rondeau, PhD student in the Department of Archaeology; Interim Director of the SFU Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology A Day in the Life of a Marine Archaeologist: A Journey Through Time & Water

Thu, Oct 20
3:30 pm
Arianne Boileau, SFU Indigenous Maya resilience on the edge of an empire
Thu, Oct 27
3:30 pm
Goran Sanev, SFU 20 years of archaeological excavations at the unknown, Late Roman city of Golemo Gradiste - Konjuh, in North Macedonia
Thu, Nov 3
3:30 pm
Laurie Nixon-Darcus, SFU What's with all these Grinding Stones?!
Thu, Nov 10
3:30 pm
Tom Royle, SFU Sharkaeology: Building Long-Term Records of Human-Shark Interactions through Archaeology
Thu, Nov 17
3:30 pm
Habtamu M. Taddesse, SFU and University of Toronto Challenges and prospects of foreign-based archaeology in Ethiopia: An overview of the archaeological research History
(VIRTUAL)
Thu, Nov 24
3:30 pm
Chelsea Meloche, University of Manitoba Repatriation in Canada: Exploring Policy, Practice, and Experiences
Thu, Dec 1
3:30 pm
Rosa Maria Albert, ICREA, University of Barcelona

New Oldowan and Acheulean finds from the Kilombe Caldera Lake deposits (Kenya): Reconstructing highland hominin occupation landscapes by using siliceous microremains

Join us on Zoom: https://sfu.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_EAKFK99gQAa9w8okEoAUcg

Past Seminars