Banking

The banking is responsible for the incoming wire transfers, bank deposits and misdirected items.

 

Forms and Resources

Forms and Resources Last Updated
Description
Direct Deposit/Incoming Wire Transfer
                                    
  Banking information for setting up Direct Deposit / Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT), and Wire Transfer.
Bank Deposit Procedure   Bank deposit preparation checklist to assist you with the completion of your deposit slip and packaging the contents of the deposit.
Misdirected Items   If you have received cheque or other banking related documentation that does not belong to your responsibility centre(s), please send it to Finance: Attention to Banking via inter-campus mail.
Departmental Deposits/Petty Cash Reimbursements
  Please contact us for departmental deposit or petty cash reimbursement.

Contact Us

Jimmy Wong
Associate Director
(778) 782-6975
jimwong@sfu.ca
 
Albert Sennett
Financial Analyst
(778) 782-4709
albert_sennett@sfu.ca
  • FAST, FINS, Appendix C, and monthly financials
Audrey Yan
Senior Financial Analyst, Capital Accounting
(778) 782-4011
audrey_yan@sfu.ca
  • Capital projects and expenditures, pension plan financial statements and quarterly forecast
Kam Gill
Senior Financial Analyst, Capital Accounting
(778) 782-4726
kamgill@sfu.ca
  • Capital projects and expenditures, pension plan financial statements and quarterly forecast
Debbie Schmaltz
Senior Financial Analyst (Temp Project)
(778) 782-8472
debbie_schmaltz@sfu.ca
  • FAST, FINS, Statement of Financial Information(SOFI), and IRS990
Ledgers/Data Entry
(778) 782-4020
finshelp@sfu.ca
  • Journal voucher and budget transfer data entry
Shawn Li (Temp)
Financial Analyst
(778) 782-3757
sxli@sfu.ca
  • Specific purpose and endowment funds, charitable return
Ida Ming Jun Luo (Temp)
Financial Analyst
(778) 782-
ida_luo@sfu.ca
 
Alison Griffin
Banking & Accounts Receivable
(778) 782-7370
algriffi@sfu.ca
  • Banking and signing authority
  • Petty cash and banking
Sharon Wan
Temp Clerk
(778) 782-3054
sharon_wan@sfu.ca
  • Banking and signing authority
Elizabeth Wei
Clerk
(778) 782-8503
ewei@sfu.ca
  • Miscellaneous accounts receivable and banking.
Anneli Douglas
Clerk
(778) 782-4877
anneli@sfu.ca
  • Fund 13 project set up

SFU Business #11852 0725 RT0001

Courier/Visitor:
Strand Hall 3000
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6

Hours: Monday - Friday
08:00-16:30
Weekends & Holidays: Closed
banking_transactions@sfu.ca

If you need assistance, visit Contact Us or email finance@sfu.ca