Payment Services

The Payment Services group is responsible for timely and accurate expenditure processing of University funds, striving to maintain an exceptional level of customer service for faculty, staff and students. Financial controls are exercised by our staff to assure that all processing procedures are consistent with University policies and Government rules.

The types of payments processed by Payment Services include: Vendor and Independent Contractor Agreement Invoices, Payment Requisitions and Employee Business & Travel Reimbursements.

SFU payment terms are 30 days from the invoice date. Employees, however, are paid within five business days after Expense Claim submission and authorized approval.

 

Contact Us

Mary Aylesworth
Director, Financial Operations
(778) 782-3256
mary_aylesworth@sfu.ca
 
Kari Sampson
Senior Business Analyst
(778) 782-2535
karis@sfu.ca
 
Reena Dhiman
Business Analyst
(778) 782-9844
reena_dhiman@sfu.ca
 
Sabina Diaconescu
Senior Manager
(778) 782-7255
sdiacone@sfu.ca

 

Commodity Tax Accounting and Queries (PST/GST/Non Resident Withholding Tax)

Lesley Dougans
Assistant Manager
(778) 782-4046
ldougans@sfu.ca
  • Employee Expense Claim Self Service Training
  • Employee Expense Claims Access
Marina Vesninskaya
AP Clerk (General Inquiries)
(778) 782-4647
marina_vesninskaya@sfu.ca
  • General Enquiries
  • Vendor/Supplier Payment
Olga Turcanu
AP Clerk (General Inquiries)
(778) 782-4766
olga_turcanu@sfu.ca
  • General Enquiries
  • Vendor/Supplier Payment
Lucia Negosu
AP Clerk
(778) 782-6631
lucia_negosu@sfu.ca
  • Expense Allocation Adjustments & Queries
Dora Ko
AP Clerk
(778) 782-7358
dora_ko@sfu.ca
  • Vendor/Supplier Registration
  • Non Resident Enquiries
  • Independent Contractors Payments
Cindy Bell
Employee General Inquiries
(778) 782-4299
cindyb@sfu.ca
  • Employee Claims General Enquiries
  • Wire Transfer Payments
Marlene Robertson
Data Entry
(778) 782-7120
robertso@sfu.ca
  • Employee Claims General Enquiries
Nesil Erhan
AP Clerk
(778) 782-4645
nesil_erhan@sfu.ca
  • Payment Processing (Cheque & EFT weekly runs)
  • Courier Payments
  • Vendor/Supplier General Enquiries

SFU Business #11852 0725 RT0001

Courier/Visitor:
Discovery 2 Room 118
8900 Nelson Way
Burnaby, BC V5A 4W9

Hours:  Monday - Friday
08:00-16:30
Weekends & Holidays: Closed

Travel and Expense Claims Assistance
tex_help@sfu.ca
Help Line: 778-782-7087

Vendor and Supplier Assistance
payables@sfu.ca

If you need assistance, visit Contact Us or email finance@sfu.ca or
phone us (778) 782-8008