Payroll

Payroll Services is responsible for the accurate and timely processing of the University payroll. In doing so, we strive to maintain an exceptional level of customer service to faculty, staff and students.  Financial controls are exercised by the payroll staff to ensure that all payroll related transactions are consistent with University policies and Government agencies.

Contact Us

Mary Aylesworth
Director, Financial Operations
(778) 782-3256
mary_aylesworth@sfu.ca
 
Rose Gonzales
Manager, Payroll Services
(778) 782-3770
rose_gonzales@sfu.ca
  • Requests for off cycle Manual Cheques
Michelle Bilalakis
Assistant Manager, Payroll Services
(778) 782-4093
mbilalak@sfu.ca
  • Information on Payroll Actuals or Encumbrance reporting.
Sharon Assumption
Payroll Technician
(778) 782-3236
sharon_assumption@sfu.ca
  • Additional Pay
Juliet de Pieri
Payroll Advisor
(778) 782-3002
jdepieri@sfu.ca
  • Benefit Deduction inquiries
  • Benefit Prepayment and Reconciliation
Gary Chow
Payroll Advisor
(778) 782-6567
kcchow@sfu.ca
  • Faculty member - Payroll inquiries 
  • Overload Teaching Contract (OTC) and Lecturer Appointments
Lyubov Golovetska
Payroll Advisor
(778) 782-4839
lgolovet@sfu.ca
  • Payroll Appointment Forms ( PAF) - Last Name A-J
  • TSSU Appointments = FASS and Sciences
Katherine Blight
Payroll Advisor
(778) 782-8486
kathy_blight@sfu.ca
  • Payroll Appointment Forms ( PAF) - Last Name U-Z
  • ROE and other requests
Tomoka Sweet
Payroll Advisor
(778) 782-9040
tomoka_sweet@sfu.ca
  • Payroll Appointment Forms (PAF) - last name K - T
  • TSSU Appointments – all departments except FASS and Sciences.
  • Garnishments
Laura Soewito (temp)
Helen Zhang - On leave

Payroll Advisor                   
(778)782-9276
laura_soewito_2@sfu.ca
  • Payroll Appointment Forms (PAF) - Immigration Compliance 
Nicole Michael
Business Analyst
(778) 782-4018
Nicole_michael@sfu.ca
  • Requests for HAP access

Payroll Business Hours:
Monday -Friday 08:30-15:30
Weekends & Holidays: Closed 

Telephone: (778) 782-8486
Email: payroll@sfu.ca
General enquiries
Requests for documents such as ROE, T4/T4A,
Employment Verification letters (TSSU and RA Group)

SFU Business #11852 0725 RT0001

Visitor:
Simon Fraser University
Discovery 1 -RM 1010
8999 Nelson Way
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6

Mail:
Simon Fraser University
Discovery 1 - Room 1010
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6

Hours:  Monday -Friday
08:30-15:30
Weekends & Holidays: Closed
--------
General enquiries
Requests for documents such as ROE, T4/T4A,
Employment Verification letters
Email: payroll@sfu.ca
Telephone: (778) 782-8486

If you need assistance, visit Contact Us or email finance@sfu.ca or
phone us (778) 782-8008