Contact Us

Print

Ceremonies and Events

Simon Fraser University
Strand Hall 2118
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC  V5A 1S6

Phone: 778.782.5904 | Fax: 778.782.6599
Email: events@sfu.ca

If you are a graduating student inquiring about your convocation details, please contact Student Services:

Email: ssugrad@sfu.ca
Phone: 778.782.6930

Convocation website: 
http://www.sfu.ca/convocation.html

Request for the President to Attend an Event

As Canada’s engaged university, the President and executive value the opportunity to attend both internal and external events. 
If you would like to request the President attend an event, please open, save and complete the document below and email it to pres_events@sfu.ca

Request for President’s Event Attendance (fillable PDF)

Ceremonies and Events Staff

Gloria Chu
Director
Tel: 778.782.4643
Email: gloria_chu@sfu.ca

Lisa Elliott
Associate Director, Convocation and Events
Tel: 778.782.5904
Email: lisa_elliott_2@sfu.ca

Meghan Ray
Event Coordinator
Tel: 778.782.5913
Email: meghan_ray@sfu.ca

Tia Dalupang
Data Coordinator
Tel: 778.782.9726
Email: tdalupan@sfu.ca

Jessica Chang
Data Coordinator
Email: jlc41@sfu.ca

 

Sue Porter
Senior Associate Director
Tel: 778.782.5301
Email: sue_porter@sfu.ca

Kira Davis
Manager, Ceremonies and Events
Tel: 778.782.4268
Email: kira_davis@sfu.ca

Angie Lim
Functional Analyst
Tel: 778.782.5313
Email: angie_lim@sfu.ca

Tamra Morley
Event Coordinator
Tel: 778.782.6828
Email: tamra_morley@sfu.ca

Jordan Greschner
Event Coordinator
Tel: 778.782.9426
Email: jgreschn@sfu.ca