Recovering Deleted Pages
Pages that are accidentally deleted can be recovered using the Restore Version tool. AEM can only recover pages that meets these two requirements:
- Deleted within the last 30 days.
- Has a version saved. It is not possible to recover a page that has no version. If the deleted page was activated at least once, it will have at least one version. To learn versioning best practices, visit Versioning.
Note: If an entire section containing multiple child pages was accidentally deleted, please contact CMS help for assistance.
- In the left panel of the WCM, select the parent of the deleted page.
In this example, we are going to recover a deleted child page in the About section.
- In the right panel, click the Tools button, hover over Restore and select Restore Version...
- A dialogue box will appear displaying all existing child pages, and deleted child pages from the last 30 days that have a version. Deleted pages are listed in gray while pages that are not deleted appear in black. Use the checkbox to select the pages that needs to be recovered.
The deleted team page is going to be restored.
- Click the Restore button. The accidentally deleted page will now appear in the WCM; it is restored to its most recent version.
When a page is restored using Restore Version, its child pages won't be recovered. If an entire section was accidentally deleted, please contact CMS help for assistance.