MGMT325

Performance Management

Performance management is the continuous process of measuring and developing individual and team performance, and aligning performance with organizational goals. Learn how to create and implement a performance management system that helps employees perform at their best. You’ll get hands-on practice at coaching for performance.

Note: Please note you can only apply this course to the Human Resources Management Certificate if you enrolled in the program before August 17, 2022.

Overview

Location: Online
Format: Self-paced within deadlines set by instructor
Duration: 11 weeks
Tuition: $649

Upcoming Offerings

Start Date
Schedule
Location
Instructor
Cost
Seats Available
Action
Start DateMon, Sep 16, 2024
Schedule
  • Mon, Sep 16 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Sep 23 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Sep 30 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Oct 7 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Oct 14 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Oct 21 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Oct 28 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Nov 4 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Nov 11 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Nov 18 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Nov 25 (self-paced all week)
LocationOnline
InstructorAdrienne White
Cost$649.00
Seats Available26
ActionRegister
Start DateMon, Jan 13, 2025
Schedule
  • Mon, Jan 13 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Jan 20 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Jan 27 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Feb 3 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Feb 10 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Feb 17 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Feb 24 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Mar 3 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Mar 10 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Mar 17 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Mar 24 (self-paced all week)
LocationOnline
InstructorYanny Yeung
Cost$649.00
Seats Available30
ActionRegister
Start DateMon, May 5, 2025
Schedule
  • Mon, May 5 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, May 12 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, May 19 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, May 26 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Jun 2 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Jun 9 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Jun 16 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Jun 23 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Jun 30 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Jul 7 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Jul 14 (self-paced all week)
LocationOnline
Instructor-
Cost$649.00
Seats Available30
ActionRegister
Start DateMon, Sep 15, 2025
Schedule
  • Mon, Sep 15 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Sep 22 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Sep 29 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Oct 6 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Oct 13 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Oct 20 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Oct 27 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Nov 3 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Nov 10 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Nov 17 (self-paced all week)
  • Mon, Nov 24 (self-paced all week)
LocationOnline
Instructor-
Cost$649.00
Seats Available30
ActionRegister

What you will learn

After completing this course, you’ll be able to do the following:

  • Describe the role of performance management in creating organizational effectiveness
  • Distinguish performance management from performance appraisal
  • Link the concept of a reward system to performance management
  • Apply effective coaching techniques for performance improvement
  • Assess performance using a competency framework
  • Derive employee performance standards from organizational process improvement initiatives
  • Design compensation strategies that link organizational rewards with employee performance
  • Model measuring and providing feedback on performance
  • Create performance improvement plans

How you will learn and be evaluated

  • Prepare to spend 6–10 hours per week on coursework
  • Expect readings and other assignments on a weekly basis
  • Plan to access the course at least once every few days to keep up with your work and class discussions

You will be evaluated on:

  • Assignments
  • Participation in online discussions

Learning Materials

Course fees do not include textbooks. We recommend you purchase your textbook as soon as you’ve registered. We will provide additional course materials online.

Required textbook:

Aguinis, H. Performance Management (5th ed., 2022). ISBN 9781948426497 (print). ISBN 9781948426503 (e-textbook). Purchase option available through SAGE Publications Inc.

Technical Requirements

For online courses, you will need a computer with audio and microphone that is connected to the internet. Canvas is the online system that will be used for the course. For more information and online support, visit Online Learning.

Professional Development Credits

This course may meet the requirements for the following designation(s):