PEOPLE

Faculty

Meg Holden

Director and Professor, Urban Studies and Professor, Resources and Environmental Management

   mholden@sfu.ca
   778-782-7888
   Room 2100, SFU at Harbour Centre

Karen Ferguson

Professor, Urban Studies and History

   kjfergus@sfu.ca
   778-782-7958
   Room 2111, SFU at Harbour Centre

Peter V. Hall

Professor and Associate Dean, FASS, Urban Studies and Geography

   pvhall@sfu.ca
   778-782-6691
   Room 2123, SFU at Harbour Centre

Mohsen Javdani

Associate Professor, Public Policy and Urban Studies

   mjavdani@sfu.ca
   Mohsen Jovdani

Tiffany Muller Myrdahl

Senior Lecturer, GSWS and Urban Studies

tiffany_muller_myrdahl@sfu.ca
   778-782-4684
  N/A

Yushu Zhu

Assistant Professor, Urban Studies and Public Policy

   yushu_zhu@sfu.ca
   778-782-8754
   Room 2116, SFU at Harbour Centre

Anthony Perl

Professor, Urban Studies and Political Science

   aperl@sfu.ca
   778-782-7887
   Room 2124, SFU at Harbour Centre

Leanne Roderick

Term Lecturer, Urban Studies and Geography

   leanne_roderick@sfu.ca
   778-782-7269
  Room 2134, SFU at Harbour Centre

Patrick J. Smith

Professor, Urban Studies and Political Science

   psmith@sfu.ca
   778-782-7821
   Room 2119, SFU at Harbour Centre

Associate Faculty

Nicholas Blomley

Professor of Geography

   blomley@sfu.ca
   Nicholas Blomley
Research Interests: Law and geography, land and property, poverty and legal marginalization

Noel Dyck

Professor of Social Anthropology

   ndyck@sfu.ca
   Noel Dyck
Research Interests: Anthropology of sport and childhood, immigration and nationality

Aude-Claire Fourot

Associate Professor of Political Science

   afourot@sfu.ca
   Aude-Claire Fourot
Research Interests: Immigration, public policy, comparative politics, Canadian politics

Nicolas Kenny

Associate Professor of History

   nicolas.kenny@sfu.ca
   Nicolas Kenny

Atiya Mahmood

Associate Professor of Gerontology

   amahmood@sfu.ca
   Atiya Mahmood
Research Interests: Environmental gerontology with a focus on: the interconnections of aging, the built environment, health

Meghan Winters

Associate Professor, Faculty of Health Sciences

   mwinters@sfu.ca
   Meghan Winters and Cycling in Cities

Adjunct Faculty

Alexandru Balasescu

Adjunct Professor

Frank Cunningham

Adjunct Professor

Lisa Freeman

Adjunct Professor

Seth Klein

Adjunct Professor

Kamala Todd

Adjunct Professor

Michael von Hausen

Adjunct Professor

Andrew Yan

Adjunct Professor

Staff

Terri Evans

(On Leave) Manager, Academic & Administrative Services 

   urban@sfu.ca
   778-782-7914
   Room 2115, SFU at Harbour Centre

Karen Sawatzky

(Acting) Manager, Academic & Administrative Services 

   urban_studies@sfu.ca

Lindsay Sands

(Joint appointment with Public Policy and Urban Studies) Communications Coordinator

   lindsay_sands@sfu.ca