MENU

Office of the Dean

Leadership

Dean


Naomi Krogman
(She/her)

envdean@sfu.ca
778 782-8797

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies

Paul Kingsbury, Geography
(he/his)

kingsbury@sfu.ca
778 782-8827

Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies

Valorie Crooks, geography

crooks@sfu.ca
778 782-2004

Indigenous Advisor to the Faculty 

Clifford Atleo

clifford_atleo@sfu.ca
778 782-4697

Director of Administration and Strategic Planning

Michele Black

black@sfu.ca
778 782-3254

Contact me about

  • All budget and financial matters
  • Administrative policies and procedures
  • Human Resource matters

Faculty Affairs

Faculty Affairs Coordinator


Linda Wang
(She/her)

fenvfr@sfu.ca
778 782-8797

Contact me about

  • Appointments with the Dean
  • Academic life cycle
  • Matters related to the SFUFA collective agreement

Research Associate, Special Projects

Joanna Ashworth

joanna_ashworth@sfu.ca
778 782-3549

Contact me about

Teaching Fellow


Tara Holland

tholland@sfu.ca
 

Contact me about

  • Advancing teaching and learning

Communications

Associate Director, Communications & Community Engagement  

Laurie Wood
(she/her)

lauriew@sfu.ca
778 782-9235

Contact me about

  • Communication project support
  • Engagement projects that translate knowledge to action
  • Media engagement

Communications and Marketing Coordinator


Courtney Lust
(She/her)

fenvcom@sfu.ca
 

Contact me about

  • Research, faculty and alumni stories
  • Social media
  • Digital campaigns

Communications Associate

Britni Cachelin
(She/her)

britni_cachelin@sfu.ca

Contact me about

  • Website updates
  • Student newsletter
  • Student stories

Recruitment, Strategic Enrolment and Undergraduate Success

Associate Director of Recruitment and Strategic Enrollment

Donna Dove

ddove@sfu.ca
778 782-8810

Contact me about

  • Undergraduate recruitment strategies
  • Undergraduate student experience and retention initiatives

Student recuiter

Chris Mitchell
(he/him)

chris_mitchell_2@sfu.ca
778 782-6594

Contact me about

  • Prospective student queries about applications, program selection, and careers in Environment
  • High school presentations and events
  • Referrals to other support services at SFU

Environment Communication & Student Experience Assistant

Chloe Ross
(She/Her)

env_involved@sfu.ca
 

Contact me about

  • EnvironMentors and Student Leadership Team
  • Bridging Environments High School Program
  • Getting involved as an undergraduate student

Student Recruiter (on leave)

Teena Frost

teenab@sfu.ca
778 782-6594

Faculty IT and Operations

Associate Director, Facilities and Technical Operations

B-Jae Kelly

fenv_ops@sfu.ca
604-737-2445 (cell)

 

Research Technology Manager

John Ng

johnn@sfu.ca
778-782-5902

Instructional & Administrative Technology Manager

Justin Song

jdsong@sfu.ca
778-782-5922

Field Operations Manager

Peter Locher 

plocher@sfu.ca
604-445-4988

research affairs

Research Facilitator

Naveed Gulzar

ngulzar@sfu.ca
778 782-6774

Contact me about

  • Research grants, funding opportunities, and awards
  • Strategic research initiatives and priorities
  • Research capacity building

Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement

Director, Advancement

Christine Harris
(she/her)

christine_harris@sfu.ca

Contact me about

  • Donating to support students, research and programs in the Faculty of Environment
  • Alumni engagement