NPM340

Project Management for the Non-Profit Sector

Enhancing project planning, management and leadership skills are the primary objectives of this course.

In addition to becoming familiar with concepts behind project management techniques, you will learn to take an approved project concept and extend it into a set of activities that can be defined, managed, controlled and implemented in the non-profit sector. You will also learn to integrate risk management and communication plans into project management practice.

Overview

Location: Online
Format: Self-paced within deadlines set by instructor
Duration: 13 weeks
Tuition: $855
Can be applied to:
Non-Profit Management Certificate

Upcoming Offerings

Register for a course at any time, with the option to apply to a program later.

Start Date
Schedule
Location
Instructor
Cost
Seats
Available
Action
Start DateWed, Sep 7, 2022
Schedule
  • Wed, Sep 7 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Sep 14 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Sep 21 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Sep 28 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Oct 5 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Oct 12 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Oct 19 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Oct 26 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Nov 2 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Nov 9 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Nov 16 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Nov 23 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Nov 30 (self-paced all week)
LocationOnline
InstructorIvan Leonce
Cost$855.00
Seats Available20
ActionRegister
Start DateWed, Jan 18, 2023
Schedule
  • Wed, Jan 18 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Jan 25 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Feb 1 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Feb 8 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Feb 15 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Feb 22 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Mar 1 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Mar 8 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Mar 15 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Mar 22 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Mar 29 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Apr 5 (self-paced all week)
  • Wed, Apr 12 (self-paced all week)
LocationOnline
InstructorIvan Leonce
Cost$855.00
Seats Available35
ActionRegister

What you will learn

After completing this course, you’ll be able to do the following:

  • Use the key building blocks of successful project management, including project-based work, activity planning, schedule estimation and budgeting
  • Use the accepted tools and techniques that make up the successful project manager’s toolkit
  • Apply the concepts of project management in a non-profit context

How you will learn and be evaluated

  • Prepare to spend about 10 hours per week on coursework
  • Expect reading and other assignments on a weekly basis
  • Plan to access the course at least once every few days to keep up with your work and group assignments

You will be evaluated on:

  • Assignments 
  • Participation in online discussions

Learning Materials

No textbook is required. We will provide all course materials online.

Technical Requirements

For online courses, you will need a computer with audio and microphone that is connected to the internet. Canvas is the online system that will be used for the course. For more information and online support, visit Online Learning.