MENU

Graduate Students and Postdocs

The Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science has approximately 60 graduate students, all of whom contribute substantially to our academic environment. Listed below are those who have consented to be on this webpage, in accordance with University privacy policies.

MSc and PhD STUDENTS                 

Name Email Program Phone Office  
Arsenault-Mahjoubi, Louis larsenau@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Berkowitz, Matthew mberkowi@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Cen, Mengqi (Molly) mca173@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Chen, Anqi (Angela) aca142@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Chen, Guanzhou gca58@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Chen, Lei lca152@sfu.ca Act.Sci. MSc N/A N/A      
Chen, Winfield wca88@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Doig, Renny rennyd@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Epasinghege Dona, Nirodha nepasing@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Feng, Jingxue (Grace) jingxuef@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Guo, Lulu lulug@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Hu, Boyi boyih@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Jin, Yige (Vivian) vjin@sfu.ca Act.Sci. MSc N/A N/A  
Karunarathna, Charith ckarunar@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Kim, Seyeon seyeonk@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Lachaine-Loiselle, Maude mlachain@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Lin, Luyao lla24@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Liu, Dongmeng dla138@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Liu, Yanjun yla579@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Louw, Carla clouw@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Maciel, Dylan dmaciel@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Mansoor, Zubia zmansoor@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
McDonald, Shaun swmcdona@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
McQuarrie, Lisa lmcquarr@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Min, Joosung (Sonny) joosungm@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Nathani, Hasan hnathani@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Ng, Cherie cherien@sfu.ca Act.Sci. MSc N/A N/A  
Nickchi, Payman pnickchi@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Nieuwoudt, Christina cnieuwou@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Parker, Matthew mrp6@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Peng, Kangyi (Ken) kangyip@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Ratnasekera, Pulindu pratnase@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Ruth, Will wruth@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Shahjahan, Zayed zbs@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Shreeves, Phillip pcs1@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Sun, Cheng-Yu chengyus@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Sun, Meng (Maggie) msa209@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Surjanovic, Nikola nsurjano@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Tea, Peter ptea@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Thomson, James jrt5@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Thomson, Trevor tta51@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Tian, Jiahao jta134@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Tu, Yunwei (Claudine) yunweit@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Wang, Haixu (Alex) haixuw@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Wang, Wen Tian (Wendy) wtwang@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Wu, Sidi wusidiw@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Wu, Yifan (Lucas) wuyifanw@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Xu, Mengxiao mxa19@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Xu, Xueyi (Wendy) xueyix@sfu.ca Act.Sci. MSc N/A N/A  
Yan, Youwei youweiy@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Yang, Xuefei (Gloria) xya51@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Yang, Yuping yupingy@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Yao, Mandy mya107@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Yazdi, Faezeh fyazdi@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Yu, Ying (Daisy) yya188@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Zafari, Golara gzafari@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Zhang, Jiarui (Erin) jiaruiz@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Zhang, Kaiying kza45@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  
Zhang, Yaning yza580@sfu.ca Act.Sci. MSc N/A N/A  
Zhou, Haoxuan (Charlie) hza70@sfu.ca Stats PhD N/A N/A  
Zhou, Wenyuan wza101@sfu.ca Act.Sci. MSc N/A N/A  
Zhu, Xuankang (Jacob) xza185@sfu.ca Stats MSc N/A N/A  

Postdoctoral Fellows

NAME EMAIL PHONE OFFICE
Randon, Marine mrandon@sfu.ca N/A N/A
Ulas, Efehan ulas@sfu.ca N/A N/A
Xiong, Yi xiong@sfu.ca N/A N/A

Visiting Research Students

NAME EMAIL  PHONE  OFFICE
Liu, Hua (Sara) hla256@sfu.ca N/A N/A