Faculty: Pensions

Details pertaining to the BC College Pension Plan (BCCPP)

If you are enrolled in the BCCPP:

  • Go to the BCCPP website to view Getting to Know Your Pension (15mins) and/or Making the Most of Your Pension (45 mins).
  • Consult the BCCPP Guide for Plan Members that contains valuable information to help you learn more about plan membership and your pension.
  • For more information please contact the pension plan toll free at 1-888-440-0111.
  • Once you receive the “welcome to the plan” package late July/early August you will be able to register for MyAccount, and use the online secure messaging centre.

Documents and Details pertaining to the Academic Pension Plan

PENSION PLAN

Past Annual Reports

Administration

TRUSTEES

Faculty Appointments

Barbara Sanders  - Chair
bsanders@sfu.ca
Term expires June 30, 2022

Susan Erikson
slerikson@sfu.ca
Term expires June 30, 2022

Suzanne Norman
suzanne_norman@sfu.ca
Term expires June 30, 2023

Kendra Strauss
kendra_strauss@sfu.ca
Term expires June 30, 2023

TRUSTEES

University Appointments

Daniel Blue
daniel_blue@sfu.ca

Jacky Shen
jack_shen@sfu.ca

Anna Liu
xiaoning_liu@sfu.ca

Catherine Heath
cathyh@leithwheeler.com

Plan Administrator/Secretary

Emilie Bouchard
pensions@sfu.ca

 

The Trustee Terms for the University appointments are indefinite.