Faculty

Zafar Adeel 

Professor of Professional Practice

email: zafar_adeel@sfu.ca

Colin Copeland

Associate Professor
Graduate Program Chair

email: ccopelan@sfu.ca

Gordon McTaggart-Cowan

Associate Professor

email: gmctagga@sfu.ca

Taco Niet

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

email: taco_niet@sfu.ca

Mehran Ahmadi

Associate Director and Lecturer
Undergraduate Curriculum Chair

email: mehran_ahmadi@sfu.ca

Sami Khan

Assistant Professor

email: s_khan@sfu.ca

Kevin Oldknow

Director and Senior Lecturer

email: kevin_oldknow@sfu.ca

Associate Members

Patrick Palmer

Professor
School of Mechatronic Systems Engineering

email: patrick_palmer@sfu.ca

Administrative Team

Operation and Administrative Services Manager

Yan Huang

email: fas_admin_manager@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7014

Program Assistant

Megan Ma

email: fas_pgm_asst@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7041

 

Administration and Financial Assistant

Niki Silva
Sophia Gaba

email: fas_sry_admin@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7038

Executive Coordinator

Cindy Lee

email: fas_exec@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7034

Sustainable Energy Engineering Advisory Committee

Majid Bahrami

Professor, School of Mechatronic Systems Engineering

Woo Soo Kim

Associate Professor, School of Mechatronic Systems Engineering

Ivan Bajic

Professor, School of Engineering Science

Kevin Oldknow (Chair)

Director, School of Sustainable Energy Engineering

John Edgar

Senior Lecturer, School of Computing Science

Patrick Palmer

Professor, School of Mechatronic Systems Engineering

Q&A with the School Director

Learn more about SEE, what students can expect, and the unique features of the new building in this special Q&A feature with school director Kevin Oldknow.

Meet the Advisory Board

Meet the leaders in research, industry and education who are on the SEE Advisory Board.