Faculty

Zafar Adeel 

Professor of Professional Practice

email: zafar_adeel@sfu.ca

Colin Copeland

Associate Professor
Graduate Program Chair

email: ccopelan@sfu.ca

Mahda Jahromi

Lecturer
Undergraduate Program Accreditation Chair

email: mahda_jahromi@sfu.ca

Sami Khan

Assistant Professor

email: s_khan@sfu.ca

Taco Niet

Assistant Professor (Practitioner)

email: taco_niet@sfu.ca

 

 

Vincenzo Pecunia

Associate Professor

email: vincenzo_pecunia@sfu.ca

Mariana Resener

Assistant Professor

email: mariana_resener@sfu.ca

Mehran Ahmadi

Associate Director and Lecturer
Undergraduate Curriculum Chair

email: mehran_ahmadi@sfu.ca

Vahid Hosseini

Associate Professor

email: v_hosseini@sfu.ca

Gordon McTaggart-Cowan

Associate Professor

email: gmctagga@sfu.ca

Kevin Oldknow

Director and Associate Professor

email: kevin_oldknow@sfu.ca

Mina Xu

Lecturer

email: min_xu@sfu.ca

Associate Members

Patrick Palmer

Professor
School of Mechatronic Systems Engineering

email: patrick_palmer@sfu.ca

Administrative Team

Operation and Administrative Services Manager

Yan Huang

email: fas_admin_manager@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7014

Program Assistant

Tiffany Leung

email: fas_pgm_asst@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7041

 

Office Assistant/Receptionist

Kami Kaler

email: fas_surrey_office@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7038

Administration and Financial Assistant

Niki Silva (on leave)
Joe Seto (Acting)

email: fas_sry_admin@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7069

Assistant to Director, SEE

Naynaz Kutar

email: see_admin_assistant@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7227

Q&A with the School Director

Learn more about SEE, what students can expect, and the unique features of the new building in this special Q&A feature with school director Kevin Oldknow.

Meet the Advisory Board

Meet the leaders in research, industry and education who are on the SEE Advisory Board.

Meet the Advisory Committee

Meet the committee members who played a critical role in launching the school in 2019.