Zafar Adeel 

Director pro tem
Professor of Professional Practice

email: zafar_adeel@sfu.ca

Colin Copeland

Associate Professor

email: ccopelan@sfu.ca

Mahda Jahromi

Communications, Outreach, Recruitment and Engagement Committee Chair

email: mahda_jahromi@sfu.ca

Manpreet Kaur

Undergraduate Curriculum Chair

email: manpreet_kaur_3@sfu.ca

Gordon McTaggart-Cowan

Associate Director and Associate Professor

email: gmctagga@sfu.ca

Kevin Oldknow

Associate Professor

email: kevin_oldknow@sfu.ca

Mariana Resener

Assistant Professor

email: mariana_resener@sfu.ca

Mina Xu


email: min_xu@sfu.ca

Vahid Hosseini

Associate Professor
Graduate Program Chair

email: v_hosseini@sfu.ca

Mohammadreza Karamad

Assistant Professor

email: mkaramad@sfu.ca

Sami Khan

Assistant Professor

email: s_khan@sfu.ca

Taco Niet

Assistant Professor (Practitioner)

email: taco_niet@sfu.ca



Vincenzo Pecunia

Associate Professor

email: vincenzo_pecunia@sfu.ca

Ignacio Galiano Zurbriggen

Assistant Professor

email: igaliano@sfu.ca

Associate Members

Patrick Palmer

School of Mechatronic Systems Engineering

email: patrick_palmer@sfu.ca

Administrative Team

Manager, Operations and Administrative Services


email: fas_admin_manager@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7014

Program Assistant

Kami Kaler

email: fas_pgm_asst@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-5195


Office Assistant/Receptionist

Harpreet Kaur

email: fas_surrey_office@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7038

Administration and Financial Assistant

Posy He

email: fas_sry_admin@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7069

Assistant to Director, SEE

Naynaz Kutar

email: see_admin_assistant@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7227

Q&A with the Inaugural School Director

Learn more about SEE, what students can expect, and the unique features of the new building in this special Q&A feature with inaugural school director Kevin Oldknow.

Meet the Advisory Board

Meet the leaders in research, industry and education who are on the SEE Advisory Board.

Meet the Advisory Committee

Meet the committee members who played a critical role in launching the school in 2019.