In-Person Workshops

We’re pleased to offer a series of workshops and learning opportunities to help you develop key competencies for success.

 

SPRING 2019 Workshops for Employees

TO SEE DESCRIPTIONS OR TO REGISTER, CLICK ON THE LINKS BELOW

Excel 2016 for Windows - Level 3

Wednesday, Feb 20 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │PC Computer Lab, AQ 3148.1, Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Intercultural Understanding: Working Effectively Across Differences in a Professional Setting

Tuesday, Mar 5│ 1:00 - 4:00 │ HC Room 2250, Vancouver Campus

 

Freedom of Information & Protection of Privacy

Thursday, Mar 28 │ 1:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 126, Burnaby Campus

 

Intercultural Understanding: Working Effectively Across Differences in a Professional Setting

Monday, Apr 8 │ 1:00 - 4:00 │ Halpern 126, Burnaby Campus

 

Customer Relations & Service Excellence

Thursday, Apr 11│ 9:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 126, Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Word Level 2

Tuesday, Apr 16 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │PC Computer Lab,  AQ 3148.1, Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Speak Confidently & Clearly - Without the Safety Net

Wednesday, Apr 17 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 126, Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Introduction to SFU Timesheets (for Current Timekeepers)

Wednesday, Apr 17 │ 1:30 - 3:30 │ AQ 3148.1, Burnaby Campus

 

Pivot Table

Thursday, Apr 18 │ 9:00 - 1:00 │ PC Computer Lab, AQ 3148.1, Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Creativity, Innovation and Human-Centered Design for the Workplace

Thursday, May 16 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 126, Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Body Talk: Communicating Effectively by Moving Beyond Words

Friday, May 17 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 126, Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Practical Project Management (2 Days)

Monday, Jun 24 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 114, Burnaby Campus

& Wednesday, Jun  26 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 114, Burnaby Campus

Fee $100