Management Staff Information

Mark McLaughlin
Chief Commercial Services Officer | Ancillary Services 
778-238-3950
mark_mclaughlin@sfu.ca

Sid Mehta
Senior Director | Ancillary Services
sid_mehta@sfu.ca

Ayumi Orgar
Manager, Finance | Ancillary Services 
604-854-4865
aorgar@sfu.ca

Taylor Assion
Manager, Marketing | VPFA Communications & Marketing - Ancillary Services 
tay_assion@sfu.ca

The mission of Meeting, Event and Conference Services (MECS) is to provide an environment in which clients achieve a very productive meeting and conference experience.

Lynda Hewitt
Director | Meeting, Event, and Conference Services
lhewitt@sfu.ca

http://www.sfu.ca/mecs/

Parking & Sustainable Mobility Services provides the necessary parking facilities and services in support of the day-to-day operations, activities, and community events of the SFU community and visitors, while embracing sustainability. 

David Agosti
Director | Parking & Sustainable Mobility Services
daagosti@sfu.ca


http://www.sfu.ca/parking.html

 

The mission of Food is to make available well-balanced, nutritional food options to the campus community at competitive prices and to provide these services in welcoming venues that promote social engagement.

Dan Traviss
Director | Food
dtraviss@sfu.ca

http://www.sfu.ca/food.html

The mission of the Bookstore is to supply new, used, custom, and digital course materials in support of the academic mission of the University and to supply SFU branded supplies, clothing, gifts, and memorabilia to promote the image of the University.

Joel Mills
Director | Bookstore & Spirit Shop | Document Solutions
joel_mills_2@sfu.ca

http://shop.sfu.ca



 

 

Document Solutions strives to provide efficient and cost-effective document and digital media services for the SFU community. Its primary purpose is to support academic departments in the production of learning materials and scanning of exams, and to support administrative document production and management needs.

Joel Mills
Director | Bookstore & Spirit Shop | Document Solutions
joel_mills_2@sfu.ca

https://pds.docsol.sfu.ca/printstore/