Every Student Has a Story. Make a Difference Today.
The Department of Linguistics is grateful for the ongoing generosity of our supporters. 

Click here to view our faculty by research area.

Faculty

Associate Faculty

Fred Popowich Associate Member popowich@sfu.ca
Paul Tupper                                                                       Associate Member                                                                                           paul_tupper@sfu.ca                                                                  

Adjunct Faculty

Anvita Abbi Adjunct Faculty anvitaabbi@gmail.com
Tracey Derwing Adjunct Faculty tracey.derwing@ualberta.ca
Lorna Fadden Adjunct Faculty fadden@sfu.ca
Peter Jacobs Adjunct Faculty peter_jacobs@squamish.net
Frederick (Fritz) Newmeyer Adjunct Faculty fjn@u.washington.edu
Anne-Michelle Tessier                                             Adjunct Faculty                                                                                    annemich@ualberta.ca                                                  

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Richard DeArmond Retired Associate Professor dearmond@sfu.ca
Ishbel Galloway Retired Senior Lecturer igallowa@sfu.ca
Zita McRobbie Retired Associate Professor mcrobbie@sfu.ca
Jeff Pelletier Emeritus Professor jeffpell@sfu.ca
Wyn Roberts Emeritus Professor wyn_roberts@sfu.ca
Susan Russell Retired Lecturer smrussel@sfu.ca
Juan Manuel Sosa                                                        Retired Associate Professor                                                                     sosa@sfu.ca                                                                          

For questions regarding this website please email the webmaster.