Our team

The campus management team works together to support students, faculty and staff across all the sites that make up the SFU’s Surrey campus. Our priority is to make the Surrey campus an inclusive, welcoming and engaging place to learn, teach, work and live! Find out who we are and what we do below.

Stephen Dooley

Executive Director

Email: sdooley@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-7475

Nav Chima

Director, Community Programs & Partnerships

Email: nchima@sfu.ca
Phone:
604-825-4195

Barinder Dhesi

Executive Assistant, Campus Administration

Email: srydir@sfu.ca
Phone:
778-782-7477

Anisha Arora

Director, Projects, VPSI Office

Email: anisha_arora@sfu.ca
Phone:
778-782-5992

Stephanie Sauro

Manager, Finance and Administration

Email: sns2@sfu.ca
Phone:
778-782-3779

Lynda Walker

Assistant Registrar

Email: Lynda_walker@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-7406
 

Marie Schneider

Manager, Facilities Services

Email: marie_schneider@sfu.ca
Phone:
778-782-7496

Shelley Sluggett

Manager, Client Services

Email: sluggett@sfu.ca
Phone:
778-782-7470

Leanna Jantzi

Head Librarian, Fraser Library

Email: ljantzi@sfu.ca
Phone:
778-782-7417

Marianne Meadahl

Assistant Director External, Communications & Marketing

Email: marianne_hamilton@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-9017

Fiona Burrows

Coordinator, Community Engagement and Communications

Email: fiona@sfu.ca
Phone:
778-782-4748