Senate Committee on Enrollment Management and Planning

Last updated: June 21, 2024

Standing Committee (Reporting Category "B")

Members Conditions Term Expiry Date Name
Vice-President, Academic Chair Ex-officio     Dilson Rassier
Vice-Provost and Dean, Graduate Studies Ex-officio     Mary O'Brien
Registrar and Exec. Director Student Enrolment (or designate) Ex-officio     Tom Nault
Associate Vice-President Academic Ex-officio     Peter Hall
Associate Vice President Students and International (or designate) Ex-officio     Rummana Khan Hemani
Director, Office of Institutional Research and Planning Ex-officio -- Secretary (non-voting)     Zareen Naqvi
Dean, Applied Sciences (or designate) Ex-officio     Eugene Fiume
Dean, Arts and Social Sciences (or designate)     Laurel Weldon
Dean, Business Administration (or designate)     Peter Tingling
Dean, Communication, Art & Technology (or designate)     Arne Eigenfeldt
Dean, Education (or designate)     Kristiina Kumpulainen
Dean, Environment (or designate)     Paul Kingsbury
Dean, Health Sciences (or designate)     Tania Bubela
Dean, Science (or designate)     Angela Brooks-Wilson
Faculty Senator Elected by Senate 2 years May 31, 2026 Anke Kessler
Faculty Senator 2 years May 31, 2026  
Undergraduate Student Senator Elected by Senate 1 year May 31, 2025 Darrick Gunawan
Graduate Student (at-large) 1 year May 31, 2025  

Terms of Reference

1. To recommend to Senate annual targets for undergraduate and graduate enrolment in each Faculty.

2. To recommend to Senate annual undergraduate admission targets by semester, basis of admission (high school, college transfer, other), and Faculty.

3. To consider proposals from Faculties for managing enrolment in Faculties and/or programs and to make recommendations to Senate.

4. To monitor closely the impact of enrolment management measures and recommend appropriate changes, as needed, to Senate.

5. To make recommendations to Senate concerning the management of international student enrolment.

6. Considering available and prospective resources, to develop and recommend to Senate policies for managing enrolment.

7. To coordinate and monitor student employment and retention activities between the Faculties and Student Services.


Quorum is seven voting members


Committee meetings are scheduled twice per year, in February and November.

The next SCEMP Meetings will be held:

Wednesday, February 21, 2024, from 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm in Strand Hall 3101