Facilitating Employee Development

We’re pleased to offer a series of workshops and learning opportunities to help you develop key competencies for success.

What’s next in your learning & development journey?

 

Current Workshops for Employees

TO SEE DESCRIPTIONS OR TO REGISTER, CLICK ON THE LINKS BELOW

Intercultural Understanding

Wednesday Sept 26 │ 1:00 - 4:00 │ Halpern 114, Burnaby Campus

 

Communication Skills in the Workplace

Tuesday Oct 16 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 126, Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Pivot Tables Level 1

Tuesday Oct 23 │ 9:00 - 1:00 │ AQ 3148.1 Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Introduction to SFU Timesheets (for Current Timekeepers)

Thursday Oct 25 │ 9:30 - 11:30 │ AQ 3145, Burnaby Campus

 

Customer Relations & Service Excellence

Monday Oct 29 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 126, Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Working Together Effectively

Thursday Nov 1 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 126, Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Practical Project Management (2Days)

Monday Nov 5 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 126, Burnaby Campus

& Tuesday Nov 6 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 126, Burnaby Campus

Fee $100

 

Freedom of Information & Protection of Privacy

Tuesday Nov 27 │ 1:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 114, Burnaby Campus

 

Word Level 2

Wednesday Dec 5 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ AQ 3148.1 Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Time Management-The Keys to Conquering Multiple Projects, Pressures & Deadlines

Friday Dec 7 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 126, Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Business Writing for Results

Tuesday Dec 11 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ Halpern 126, Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Excel Level 2

Wednesday Dec 12 │ 9:00 - 4:30 │ AQ 3148.1 Burnaby Campus

Fee $50

 

Introduction to SFU Timesheets (for Current Timekeepers)

Thursday Dec 13 │ 1:30 - 3:30 │ AQ 3148.1, Burnaby Campus

Online Courses for Employees: