Contact Us

Strand Hall Room 2170
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC
V5A 1S6

General Inquiries human_resources@sfu.ca
Telephone 778 782 3237
Business Fax 778 782 3449
Fax for Confidential Medical Information & Certificates 778 782 6873

HR Staff Directory

Strategic Business Partner Services

Carla Deresh
Director, HR Strategic Business Partner Services
cderesh@sfu.ca
778-782-6748
Michelle Allison
HR Strategic Business Partner
michelle_allison@sfu.ca
778-782-4719
Sammi Chong
HR Specialist
sca99@sfu.ca
778-782-7158
Lisa Choy
HR Strategic Business Partner
lchoy@sfu.ca
778-782-7389
Erica Gooyers
HR Strategic Business Partner
egooyers@sfu.ca
778-782-4070
Kim Griffiths
HR Strategic Business Partner
kkgriffi@sfu.ca
778-782-9640
Diana Hynes
HR Strategic Business Partner
dkhynes@sfu.ca
778-782-7388
Megan Jackson
HR Specialist
mej2@sfu.ca
778-782-4254
Anita Lam
HR Specialist
ajw25@sfu.ca
778-782-9313
Wilfrid Lok
HR Specialist
wwl19@sfu.ca
778-782-7387
Christine Palak
HR Strategic Business Partner
christine_palak@sfu.ca
778-782-4741
Ileana Vazquez
HR Specialist
ileana_vazquez@sfu.ca
778-782-9803
Heidi Vukic
HR Strategic Business Partner
heidi_vukic@sfu.ca
778-782-4998

Administrative Services

Megan Van Vliet
Manager, HR Administrative Services
megan_van_vliet@sfu.ca
778-782-4907
Temporary Pool Inquiries
temppool@sfu.ca
Lindsay Bring
Temporary Pool Coordinator
temppool@sfu.ca

Inquiries Including:

  • Employee Benefits
  • Vacation entitlements
  • Maternity, Parental and Unpaid leave process
  • New Employee Onboarding
  • Letter of Employment
hradmin@sfu.ca
Amy Crook
Human Resources Associate
amy_crook@sfu.ca
Jasmine Fuladi
Human Resources Associate
jfuladi@sfu.ca
Alex McArthur
Human Resources Associate
amcarthu@sfu.ca
Crystal Tam
Human Resources Associate
cttam@sfu.ca

Labour Relations

All Inquiries
Please send all emails to this account. We cannot guarantee a timely response to emails sent to individual accounts.
lr_team@sfu.ca
Chris Hatty
Director, Labour and Employee Relations
hatty@sfu.ca
778-782-4273
Andy Cheung
Labour Relations Advisor
apcheung@sfu.ca
778-782-4767
Sukh Kaila
Labour Relations Advisor
skailaa@sfu.ca
778-782-4730
Lea Tsang
Labour Relations Advisor
lwt4@sfu.ca
778-782-8176

Total Compensation

Compensation Requests & Inquiries
Please send all emails to this account. We cannot guarantee a timely response to emails sent to individual accounts.
compensation@sfu.ca
778-782-7352
Tanya Morrison
Director, Total Compensation
tanya_morrison@sfu.ca
778-782-4580
Kami Grovue
Compensation Consultant
 
Jenny Klootwyk
Compensation Consultant
 
Michele MacDonald
Compensation Specialist
 
Gabriel Oliveira
Total Compensation Business Analyst
 
Rachel Ram
Compensation Consultant
 
Saumya Sibal
Compensation Consultant
 
Alicia Strever
Compensation Specialist
 
   
Pension & Retiree Benefit Inquiries
Please send all emails to this account. We cannot guarantee a timely response to emails sent to individual accounts.
pensions@sfu.ca
778-782-3451
Steven An
Pension & Benefits Consultant
 
Odin Hall
Pension & Benefits Specialist
 
Cindy Lee
Pension & Benefits Specialist
 

Wellness & Recovery

All Inquiries rtwdm@sfu.ca
Saira Virji
Director, Wellness & Recovery
svirji@sfu.ca
778-782-7386
Dawn Barroso
Wellness & Recovery Specialist
dtnguyen@sfu.ca
778-782-4890
Jackie Davie
Wellness & Recovery Specialist
jdavie@sfu.ca
778-782-6698
Juliet McEwen
Wellness & Recovery Specialist
julietm@sfu.ca
778-782-9498
Sonia Stambolian
Wellness & Recovery Assistant
 

Learning & Development

Learning & Development Inquiries hrlearn@sfu.ca
Tara Black
Director, People Development
tblack@sfu.ca
778-782-9536
Cookie Purewal
Learning & Development Specialist
cpurewal@sfu.ca
778-782-5662

Research Personnel Initiative

All Inquiries
Please send all emails to this account. We cannot guarantee a timely response to emails sent to individual accounts.
rp_info@sfu.ca
Elsa Plican
HR Project Lead, Research Personnel Initiative
eplican@sfu.ca
778-782-4121
Kate Du Cros
HR Assistant
kducros@sfu.ca
Tia Gramuglia
HR Coordinator
tgramugl@sfu.ca
Eileen Lee
Business Analyst
eileenl@sfu.ca
Petra Morris
HR Assistant
petram@sfu.ca
Deborah Walker
HR Business Partner
deborahw@sfu.ca
Selena Wang
HR Assistant
swang2@sfu.ca