Contact Us

Strand Hall Room 2170
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC
V5A 1S6

 

Office hours 

Monday - Friday:
8:30am - 4:30pm

 

General Inquiries human_resources@sfu.ca
Telephone 778 782 3237
Business Fax 778 782 3449
Fax for Confidential Medical Information & Certificates 778 782 6873

HR Staff Directory

Chris Hatty
Executive Director, Human Resources and Labour Relations

hatty@sfu.ca
Christina Medland
Executive Director, People and Organization Development

cmedland@sfu.ca

Strategic Business Partner Services

Carla Deresh
Director, HR Strategic Business Partner Services
cderesh@sfu.ca
778-782-6748
Michelle Allison
HR Strategic Business Partner
michelle_allison@sfu.ca
778-782-4719
Sammi Chong
HR Business Partner 
sca99@sfu.ca
778-782-7158
Lisa Choy
HR Strategic Business Partner
lchoy@sfu.ca
778-782-7389
Erica Gooyers
HR Strategic Business Partner
egooyers@sfu.ca
778-782-4070
Kim Griffiths
HR Strategic Business Partner
kkgriffi@sfu.ca
778-782-9640
Diana Hynes
HR Strategic Business Partner
dkhynes@sfu.ca
778-782-7388
Odin Hall
HR Specialist
odinh@sfu.ca
778-782-4157
Alex McArthur
HR Specialist
amcarthu@sfu.ca
778-782-4765
Zafrin Noorani
HR Strategic Business Partner
znoorani@sfu.ca

Andrea Penev
HR Specialist
amw18@sfu.ca 
778-782-4254
Wilfrid Lok
HR Specialist
wwl19@sfu.ca
778-782-7387
Ileana Vazquez
HR Specialist
ileana_vazquez@sfu.ca
778-782-9803
Heidi Vukic
HR Strategic Business Partner
heidi_vukic@sfu.ca
778-782-4998

Administrative Services

Megan Van Vliet
Manager, HR Administrative Services
megan_van_vliet@sfu.ca
778-782-4907
Temporary Pool Inquiries
temppool@sfu.ca
Lindsay Bring
Temporary Pool Coordinator
temppool@sfu.ca

Inquiries Including:

  • Employee Benefits
  • Vacation entitlements
  • Maternity, Parental and Unpaid leave process
  • New Employee Onboarding
  • Letter of Employment
hradmin@sfu.ca
Ruth Anyankpele
Human Resources Associate
ranyankp@sfu.ca
Amy Crook
Human Resources Associate
amy_crook@sfu.ca
Allison Shon
Human Resources Associate
ashon@sfu.ca
Stephanie Laube
Human Resources Associate
slaube@sfu.ca

Labour Relations

All Inquiries
Please send all emails to this account. We cannot guarantee a timely response to emails sent to individual accounts.
lr_team@sfu.ca
Christine Palak
Director, Labour and Employee Relations
christine_palak@sfu.ca
778-782-4741
Erika Fernandez
Assistant, Labour and Employee Relations
erikaf@sfu.ca
Odin Hall
Specialist, Labour and Employee Relations
odinh@sfu.ca
778-782-4157
Sukh Kaila
Labour and Employee Relations Advisor
skailaa@sfu.ca
778-782-4730
Lea Tsang
Labour and Employee Relations Advisor
lwt4@sfu.ca
778-782-8176

Total Compensation

Compensation Requests & Inquiries
Please send all emails to this account. We cannot guarantee a timely response to emails sent to individual accounts.
compensation@sfu.ca
778-782-7352
Tanya Morrison
Director, Total Compensation
tanya_morrison@sfu.ca
778-782-4580
Michele MacDonald
Compensation Specialist
 
Jennifer Tow
Total Compensation Business Analyst
 
Rachel Ram
Compensation Consultant
 
Saumya Sibal
Compensation Consultant
 
   
Pension & Retiree Benefit Inquiries
Please send all emails to this account. We cannot guarantee a timely response to emails sent to individual accounts.
pensions@sfu.ca
778-782-7734
Steven An
Pension & Benefits Consultant
778-782-4769
Cindy Lee
Pension & Benefits Specialist
778-782-3451
Ruby Sidhu
Pension & Benefits Associate
skg1@sfu.ca
778-782-7734

Organizational Health

All Inquiries rtwdm@sfu.ca
778-782-4890
Jackie Davie
Associate Director,  Organizational Health Office
 
Dawn Barroso
Organizational Health Specialist
 
Juliet McEwen
Organizational Health Specialist


Flavio Medeiros
Organizational Health Assistant


Learning & Development

Learning & Development Inquiries hrlearn@sfu.ca
Tara Black
Director, People Development
tblack@sfu.ca
778-782-9536
Cookie Purewal
Learning & Development Specialist
cpurewal@sfu.ca
778-782-5662

HR Research People Team

All Inquiries
Please send all emails to this account. We cannot guarantee a timely response to emails sent to individual accounts.
rp_info@sfu.ca
Elsa Plican
HR Director, Research Personnel Team & HRIS
eplican@sfu.ca
778-782-4121
Deborah Walker
HR Business Partner
deborahw@sfu.ca
Tia Gramuglia
HR Specialist
tgramugl@sfu.ca
Selena Wang
HR Coordinator
swang2@sfu.ca
Kate du Crôs
HR Associate
kducros@sfu.ca
Tiffany Schiller
HR Associate
tschille@sfu.ca
Eileen Lee
HR Business Analyst
eileenl@sfu.ca