Research faculty

Research faculty are engaged in research, and also teach and supervise undergraduate and graduate students.

Gabriela Aceves-Sepulveda

Associate Professor

Email: gacevess@sfu.ca
Office: Room 2816, SFU Surrey

Alissa Antle

Professor

Email: aantle@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-7438
Office: Room 2832, SFU Surrey

Lyn Bartram

Professor

Email: lyn@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-7439
Office: Room 2830, SFU Surrey Campus

Sheelagh Carpendale

Associate member

Email: sheelagh@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-5415
Office: 9233 TASC 1, SFU Burnaby Campus

Parmit Chilana

Associate member

Email: pchilana@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-3372
Office: 9415 TASC I, SFU Burnaby Campus

Steve DiPaola

Professor

Email: sdipaola@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-7479
Office: Room 2809, SFU Surrey Campus

Halil Erhan

Associate PROFESSOR

Email: herhan@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-7423
Office: Room 2817, SFU Surrey Campus

Brian Fisher

PROFESSOR

Email: bfisher@sfu.ca
Office: Room 2790, SFU Surrey Campus

Cheryl Geisler

PROFESSOR

Email: cgeisler@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-5372
Office: Room 2426, SFU Surrey Campus

Diane Gromala

Distinguished SFU PROFESSOR

Email: gromala@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-7535
Office: Room 2813, SFU Surrey Campus

Marek Hatala

PROFESSOR

Email: mhatala@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-7431
Office: Room 2786, SFU Surrey Campus

Kate Hennessy

Associate PROFESSOR, Graduate Program Chair

Email: hennessy_kate@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-9052
Office: Room 2821, SFU Surrey Campus

Sylvain Moreno

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Email: sylvainm@sfu.ca
Office: Room 4190, SFU Surrey Campus

Carman Neustaedter

Dean, Faculty of Communication, Art & Technology, PROFESSOR

Email: carman@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-2168
Office: Room 2758, SFU Surrey Campus

Will Odom

Associate Professor

Email: wodom@sfu.ca
Office: Room 2820, SFU Surrey Campus

Ö. Nilay Yalçin

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Email: oyalcin@sfu.ca
Phone:
Office: 

Philippe Pasquier

PROFESSOR

Email: pasquier@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-8546
Office: Room 2810, SFU Surrey Campus

Niranjan Rajah

Assistant PROFESSOR

Email: nrajah@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-9034
Office: Room 2726, SFU Surrey Campus

Bernhard Riecke

PROFESSOR

Email: ber1@sfu.ca
Office: Room 2759, SFU Surrey Campus

Gillian Russell

Assistant PROFESSOR

Email: gillianr@sfu.ca
Office: Room, SFU Surrey Campus

Thecla Schiphorst

Director, PROFESSOR

Email: thecla@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-7418
Office: Room 2758, SFU Surrey Campus

Chris Shaw

PROFESSOR

Email: shaw@sfu.ca
Office: Room 2772, SFU Surrey Campus

Wolfgang Stuerzlinger

PROFESSOR

Email: w.s@sfu.ca
Office: Room 2788, SFU Surrey Campus

Ron Wakkary

PROFESSOR

Email: rwakkary@sfu.ca
Phone: 778-782-2322
Office: Room 3400, SFU Surrey Campus

Emeritus Faculty

Jim Bizzocchi

PROFESSOR Emeritus

Email: jimbiz@sfu.ca

John Bowes

PROFESSOR EMERITUS

Email: jebowes@sfu.ca

Tom Calvert

PROFESSOR EMERITUS

JOHN Dill

PROFESSOR EMERITUS

Email: dill@sfu.ca

Robert Woodbury

PROFESSOR EMERITUS

Email: rw@sfu.ca

Adjunct Faculty

David Darvill

Adjunct PROFESSOR

Email: ddarvill@sfu.ca

Ernst Kruijff

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR

Email: ernst.kruijff@h-brs.de

HERBERT H. TSANG

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR

Email: htsang@sfu.ca