Evelyn and Leigh Palmer Scholarship

The Evelyn and Leigh Palmer Scholarship, valued at of minimum of $3,000, is granted annually to one or more undergraduate students in a major or honors program in the physical sciences (Physics, Applied Physics, Mathematical Physics, Chemical Physics, Chemistry, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, or Physics and Physiology) based on academic merit. Applicants should have completed at least 60 SFU credit hours toward the requirements for a degree and have completed at least 30 hours in two of the last three semesters in which they were enrolled.

Scholarship Winners (Chemistry)

2018 Winner

  • Hannah van der Roest - Chemistry and Molecular Biology & Biochemistry Joint Major

2016 Winner

  • Sandeep Padam - Chemistry Major