The Central University Health and Safety Committee (CUHSC) reports to the Chief Safety Officer and addresses safety policies and safety issues arising in public areas.  It also promotes communication and information sharing among local joint health and safety committees.


Voting members:

Worker Representatives Management Representatives
David Kloepfer, CUPE Andrea Ringrose
vacant, CUPE Paul Cowcher
Ivona Mladenovic , SFUFA Danielle Audas
Janice Regan, SFUFA  
Mike Boyd, Polyparty
Laila Abelseth
vacant, Polyparty
Mehdi Joharchi
vacant, Non-Union
Darrin Grund, Co-Chair
Jess Hercus, TSSU
Todd Mann
Sherry Young, TSSU Nick Sirski
Matthew Menzies, APSA, Co-chair
Megan Wong, APSA

Recording Secretary:

Jessie Lin  


Matthew Menzies (Worker Co-chair) 

Darrin Grund (Employer Co-chair)