Department directory

Environmental Health & Safety 

ADMINISTRATION

Melinda Skura

Senior Director,
Environmental Health & Safety

e  mkulbaba@sfu.ca
   778.782.7264

Anne Carchesio

Safety Assistant

e  carchesi@sfu.ca
   778.782.5935

RESEARCH & LABORATORY SAFETY

Monica Szczepina

on leave

e  mszczepi@sfu.ca
   778.782.7265

Catherine Peltier

Director, Research & Laboratory Safety

e  cpeltier@sfu.ca
   778.782.8633

Binab Karmacharya

Program Manager -
Biosafety & Laboratory Safety

e  binab_karmacharya@sfu.ca
   778.782.6740

Jutta Rickers-Haunerland

Program Manager -
Ionizing Radiation Safety

e  jhaunerl@sfu.ca
   778.782.3633

Shilan Keshvadi

Research Safety Coordinator

e  shilan_keshvadi@sfu.ca
   778.782.5979

Melanie Gascoine

Radiation Safety Technician

e  melanie_gascoine@sfu.ca
   778.782.3506

Miles Garcia

Program Manager -

Chemical Safety & Hazardous waste

e  mgarcia@sfu.ca
   778.782.5979

OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH & TRADES SAFETY

Tajinder Aujla

Director, Occupational Health and Trades Safety

e  taa19@sfu.ca
   778.782.4978

Simon Wong

Program Manager -
IAQ & Trades Safety

e  simon_wong_9@sfu.ca
   778.782.3867

Sandra Stan

Program Manager -
Indoor Environmental Quality (IEQ)

e  sandra_stan@sfu.ca
   778.782.3011

David Fenner

Program Manager -
Hazardous Building Materials

e  david_fenner@sfu.ca
   778.782.6558

Vanessa Christner

Program Manager -
Ergonomics & Safety Management Systems

e  vanessa_christner@sfu.ca
   778.782.5728

Justin Suen

Coordinator, Occupational Health & Trades Safety

e  justin_suen@sfu.ca
   778.782.3386