Every Student Has a Story. Make a Difference Today. Donate Now.
The Department of Linguistics is grateful for the ongoing generosity of our supporters.

Click here to view our faculty by research area.

Faculty

Visiting Faculty

Associate Faculty

Fred Popowich Associate Member popowich@sfu.ca                    
Paul Tupper                                          
Associate Member                                                                      
paul_tupper@sfu.ca

Adjunct Faculty

Anvita Abbi
anvitaabbi@gmail.com

Tracey Derwing
tracey.derwing@ualberta.ca

Lorna Fadden
fadden@sfu.ca

John Lyon
jmlyon@sfu.ca

Keir Moulton
keir.moulton@utoronto.ca

Frederick (Fritz) Newmeyer
fjn@u.washington.edu

Tom Perry
perry@sfu.ca

Susan Russell
smrussel@sfu.ca

Anne-Michelle Tessier
atessier@sfu.ca

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Richard DeArmond, Retired Associate Professor
dearmond@sfu.ca

Ishbel Galloway, Retired Senior Lecturer
igallowa@sfu.ca

Zita McRobbie, Retired Associate Professor
mcrobbie@sfu.ca

Jeff Pelletier, Emeritus Professor
jeffpell@sfu.ca

Tom Perry, Retired Associate Professor
perry@sfu.ca

Wyn Roberts, Emeritus Professor
wyn_roberts@sfu.ca

Susan Russell, Retired Lecturer
smrussell@sfu.ca

Juan Manuel Sosa, Retired Associate Professor
sosa@sfu.ca

Drop-in advising hours in RCB 9200:

  • Tuesday
    2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesday:
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm
    2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Friday:
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • By appointment: lingadv@sfu.ca
ADVISOR WILL BE AWAY ON: JULY 19, 23, 24th (afternoon only), & 31st. Also AUG. 1 & 2nd
For more information, please see our undergraduate advising page.
 

Every Student Has a Story. Make a Difference Today. Donate Now.
The Department of Linguistics is grateful for the ongoing generosity of our supporters.