*During this time, the best way to contact Faculty is by email. Please view the Faculty profiles below to contact one of the Linguistics Faculty.

Click here to view our faculty by research area.

Faculty

Visiting Faculty

Associate Faculty

Fred Popowich Associate Member popowich@sfu.ca                    
Paul Tupper                                          
Associate Member                                                                      
paul_tupper@sfu.ca

Adjunct Faculty

Anvita Abbi
anvitaabbi@gmail.com

Tracey Derwing
tracey.derwing@ualberta.ca

Lorna Fadden
fadden@sfu.ca

John Lyon
jmlyon@sfu.ca

Keir Moulton
keir.moulton@utoronto.ca

Frederick (Fritz) Newmeyer
fjn@u.washington.edu

Tom Perry
perry@sfu.ca

Susan Russell
smrussel@sfu.ca

Anne-Michelle Tessier
atessier@sfu.ca

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Cliff Burgess, Retired Senior Lecturer
burgess@sfu.ca

Richard DeArmond, Retired Associate Professor
dearmond@sfu.ca

Ishbel Galloway, Retired Senior Lecturer
igallowa@sfu.ca

Neville Lincoln, Retired Professor

Zita McRobbie, Retired Associate Professor
mcrobbie@sfu.ca

Jeff Pelletier, Emeritus Professor
jeffpell@sfu.ca

Tom Perry, Retired Associate Professor
perry@sfu.ca

Wyn Roberts, Emeritus Professor
wyn_roberts@sfu.ca

Susan Russell, Retired Lecturer
smrussell@sfu.ca

Juan Manuel Sosa, Retired Associate Professor
sosa@sfu.ca