Faculty & Staff

Our People

Frequent Contacts in Engineering Science

Michael Sjoerdsma

Acting Director
enscdir@sfu.ca | 778-782-7267

Faisal Beg

Graduate Program Chair
mfbeg@sfu.ca  | 778-782-5696

Marek Syrzycki

Chair, Progress Review Committee

marek@cs.sfu.ca | 778-782-3659

Anita Tino

ENSC Academic Integrity Advisor
anita_tino@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4383

Tessa MacKinnon

Manager, Academic and Administrative Services
ensc_manager@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4295

Vacant 

Coordinator, Administrative
ensccrd@sfu.ca  | 778-782-5910

Debbie Newberry 

Undergraduate Program Assistant 
enscugra@sfu.ca  | 778-782-5872

Academic Advising


fas_grad_coordinator@sfu.ca

*Advising through emails only for Graduate Programs

Fred Heep

Lab Technician (Electronics)
heep@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4629

Ian McGregor

Lab Engineer - Electrical
faseng5@sfu.ca  | 778-782-6880

Ash Parameswaran

Undergraduate Program Admissions Chair (UCC Chair)
paramesw@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4971

Atousa HajShirMohammadi

Associate Director
atousah@sfu.ca | 778-782-7019

Parvaneh Saeedi

Associate Dean
ensc_ucc_chair@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4746

Rodney Vaughan

Laboratories Chair

rodney_vaughan@sfu.ca | 778-782-6889

Paul England

Confidential Assistant to the Director
enscdsec@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4194

SCOTT MARSHALL

Administrative Assistant 
enscfin@sfu.ca  | 778-782-9277

Chloe Chan

Graduate Program Assistant 
enscgsec@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4923

IOANNA SALPIGKTIDOU

Administrative Assistant 
enscoa@sfu.ca  | 778-782-5723

Brian Kim

Cleanroom Technician
| 778-782-4954

Daniel Ciobanu

Computer System Administrator 
dciobanu@sfu.ca  |  778-782-6665

Click here to see a listing of the ENSC Co-op Staff