Faculty & Staff

People

Our People

Frequent Contacts in Engineering Science

Glenn Chapman

Director
enscdir@sfu.ca  | 778-782-3119

Ash Parameswaran

Undergraduate Program Admissions Chair (UCC Chair)
paramesw@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4971

Bonnie Gray 

GPC Chair
 ensc_grad_chair@sfu.ca  | 778-782-6966

Marek Syrzycki

Chair, Progress Review Committee

marek@cs.sfu.ca | 778-782-3659

Steve Whitmore

ENSC Academic Integrity Advisor
whitmore@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4946

Rita Boustani 

Director's Secretary 
enscdsec@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4194

Nathan Owen

Coordinator, Administrative
ensccrd@sfu.ca  | 778-782-5910

Angela Tai

Undergraduate Program Assistant 
enscugra@sfu.ca  | 778-782-5872

Academic Advising


asadvise@sfu.ca  | 778-782-9256

Gary Houghton

Lab Engineer

Fred Heep

Lab Technician (Electronics)
heep@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4629

Ian McGregor

Lab Technician
ian_mcgregor@sfu.ca  | 778-782-6880

Marinko Sarunic

Associate Director
 msarunic@sfu.ca | 778-782-7654

Atousa HajShirMohammadi

College Transfer Liaison
atousah@sfu.ca | 778-782-4679

Parvaneh Saeedi

Associate Dean
ensc_ucc_chair@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4746

Rodney Vaughan

Laboratories Chair

rodney_vaughan@sfu.ca | 778-782-6889

 

Manager, Academic and Administrative Services
ensc_manager@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4295

Raj Pabla 

Finance and Administration Assistant
enscfin@sfu.ca  | 778-782-9277

Mary Palisoc 

Graduate Program Assistant
enscgsec@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4923

Debbie Newberry 

Office Assistant 
enscoa@sfu.ca  | 778-782-5723

Alex Girtonea 

Manager, Instructional Research & Administrative Computing (Interim) 
agirtone@sfu.ca | 778-782-3487

Daniel Ciobanu

Engineering Application Specialist (Interim) 
dciobanu@sfu.ca  |  778-782-6665

Vacant, TBA 

Computer Systems Technologist
  | 778-782-6665

Vacant TBA

Computer Systems Technologist
  | 778-782-3811

Andras Szigeti

Cleanroom Technician
aszigeti@sfu.ca  | 778-782-4954

Click here to see a listing of the ENSC Co-op Staff