Political Science at SFU

Political Science at SFU

Political Science at SFU

SFU's Department of Political Science has established a faculty that publishes quality research in top-ranked journals using diverse methodologies. They also teach courses that prepare students to participate in their communities and find meaningful work.

SFU ranks #1 in Canadian comprehensive universities, and in the top 10 best universities in Canada.

The Department of Political Science is home to many award-winning, full-time faculty and sessional instructors supported by executive and administrative staff, offering courses across all three SFU campuses: Burnaby, Surrey and downtown Vancouver.

Our BA, MA and PhD programs produce many talented alumni who work in academia and other influential fields.

The Simon Fraser University Political Science Department offers undergraduate programs leading to the BA degree and graduate programs leading to MA and PhD degrees.

About SFU

As Canada’s engaged university, SFU engages with communities, organizations and partners to create, share and embrace knowledge that improves life and generates real change. We deliver a world-class experiential education with lifelong value that shapes change makers, visionaries and problem-solvers. We connect research and innovation to entrepreneurship and industry to deliver sustainable, relevant solutions to today’s problems. With campuses in British Columbia’s three largest cities–Vancouver, Burnaby and Surrey–SFU has eight faculties, delivers almost 150 programs to over 35,000 students, and boasts more than 155,000 alumni in 143 countries.

Apply to SFU or get more info

To take the next step toward your career in political science, contact us.