MENU

Faculty

Department Chair: Dany Lacombe
Graduate Program Chair: Jie Yang
Undergraduate Program Chair: Amanda Watson

Yildiz Atasoy

Professor
Sociology

yatasoy@sfu.ca

Wendy Chan

Professor
Sociology

wchane@sfu.ca

Suzanna Crage

Senior Lecturer
Sociology

scrage@sfu.ca

Dara Culhane

Professor
Anthropology

culhane@sfu.ca

Parin Dossa

Professor
Anthropology

pdossa@sfu.ca

Noel Dyck

Professor
Social Anthropology

ndyck@sfu.ca

Evelyn Encalada Grez

Assistant Professor
Sociology and Labour Studies

evelyn_encalada_grez@sfu.ca

Lindsay Freeman

Associate Professor
Sociology

lindsey_freeman@sfu.ca

Michael Hathaway

Associate Professor
Anthropology

michael_hathaway@sfu.ca

Maureen Kihika

Assistant Professor
Sociology and Labour Studies

mkihika@sfu.ca

Dany Lacombe

Professor | Department Chair
Sociology

sachair@sfu.ca

Kathleen Millar

Associate Professor
Anthropology

kmillar@sfu.ca

Barbara Mitchell

Professor
Sociology and Gerontology

mitchelo@sfu.ca

Cristina Moretti

Assistant Professor
Anthropology

cristina_moretti_2@sfu.ca

Cindy Patton

Professor

ckpatton@sfu.ca

Stacy Pigg

Professor
Anthropology

pigg@sfu.ca

Jane Pulkingham

Professor
Sociology

pulkingh@sfu.ca

Nicholas A. Scott

Associate Professor
Sociology

nascott@sfu.ca

Pamela Stern

Assistant Professor
Anthropology

pstern@sfu.ca

Kendra Strauss

Associate Professor
Labour Studies

kstrauss@sfu.ca

Gary Teeple

Professor
Sociology
 

teeple@sfu.ca

Travers

Professor
Sociology
 

atravers@sfu.ca

Amanda Watson

Lecturer | Undergraduate Program Chair
Sociology

adwatson@sfu.ca

Kyle Willmott

Assistant Professor
Sociology
 

kyle_willmott@sfu.ca

Jie Yang

Professor | Graduate Program Chair
Anthropology

jie_yang@sfu.ca

Term Faculty

Ataman Avdan

Term Lecturer
Sociology

aadvan@sfu.ca

Natasha Ferenczi

Term Lecturer
Anthropology

nferencz@sfu.ca

Agnes MacDonald

Term Lecturer
Sociology

agnes_macdonald@sfu.ca

Affiliated Faculty Members

Marianne
Boelscher Ignace

Associate Member

ignace@sfu.ca

Susan Erikson


Associate Member

slerikson@sfu.ca

Ronald E. Ignace
 

Adjunct Professor

rignace@sfu.ca

Eugene McCann

Associate Member

emccann@sfu.ca

Jeannie Morgan

Associate Member

jeannie_morgan@sfu.ca

Simone Rapisarda

Associate Member

srapisar@sfu.ca

Andrew Wister

Department of Gerontology

wister@sfu.ca

Professors Emeriti/ae and Retired Professors

Heribert Adam

Professor Emeritus, Sociology
 

adam@sfu.ca

John Bogardus

Senior Lecturer,
Sociology & Anthropology

bogardus@sfu.ca

Adrienne Burk

Teaching Fellow in FASS,
Senior Lecturer

alburk@sfu.ca

Dorothy Chunn

Professor Emerita,
Sociology

chunn@sfu.ca

Karl Froschauer

Associate Professor,
Sociology

froschau@sfu.ca

Marilyn Gates

Professor Emerita, Anthropology

gates@sfu.ca

Michael G. Kenny

Professor Emeritus, Anthropology

kenny@sfu.ca

Robert Menzies

Professor Emeritus, Sociology

menzies@sfu.ca

Arlene Tigar McLaren

Professor Emerita,
Sociology

mclaren@sfu.ca

John Whitworth

Associate Professor,
Sociology

whitwort@sfu.ca

Robert Wyllie

Professor Emeritus

wyllie@sfu.ca

In Memoriam

Hamish Dickie-Clark

Professor Emeritus
 

Ellen Gee

Professor, Sociology
 

Sonja Luehrmann

Associate Professor, Anthropology

Karl Peter

Professor, Sociology
 

Hari Sharma

Professor Emeritus

Mary Lee Stearns

Associate Professor

Ian Whitaker

Professor Emeritus