MENU

Faculty

Yildiz Atasoy

Professor
Sociology

yatasoy@sfu.ca

Wendy Chan

Professor | Department Chair
Sociology

wchane@sfu.ca

Suzanna Crage

University Lecturer
Sociology

scrage@sfu.ca

Dara Culhane

Professor
Graduate Program Chair (Acting)
Anthropology

culhane@sfu.ca

Evelyn Encalada Grez

Assistant Professor
Sociology and Labour Studies

evelyn_encalada_grez@sfu.ca

Lindsey A. Freeman

Associate Professor
Sociology

lindsey_freeman@sfu.ca

Michael Hathaway

Professor
Anthropology

michael_hathaway@sfu.ca

Maureen Kihika

Assistant Professor
Sociology and Labour Studies

mkihika@sfu.ca

Dany Lacombe

Professor
Sociology

lacombe@sfu.ca

Kathleen Millar

Associate Professor
Anthropology

kmillar@sfu.ca

Barbara Mitchell

Professor
Sociology and Gerontology

mitchelo@sfu.ca

Cristina Moretti

Assistant Professor
Anthropology

cristina_moretti_2@sfu.ca

Cindy Patton

Professor

ckpatton@sfu.ca

Stacy Pigg

Professor
Anthropology

pigg@sfu.ca

Jane Pulkingham

Professor
Sociology

pulkingh@sfu.ca

Nicholas A. Scott

Associate Professor
Sociology

nascott@sfu.ca

Pamela Stern

Associate Professor
Anthropology

pstern@sfu.ca

Kendra Strauss

Professor
Labour Studies

kstrauss@sfu.ca

Gary Teeple

Professor
Sociology

teeple@sfu.ca

Travers

Professor
Sociology

atravers@sfu.ca

Amanda D. Watson

Senior Lecturer
Undergraduate Program Chair
Sociology

adwatson@sfu.ca

Kyle Willmott

Assistant Professor
Sociology
 

kyle_willmott@sfu.ca

Jie Yang

Professor 
Anthropology
 

jie_yang@sfu.ca

Term Faculty

Natasha Ferenczi

Term Lecturer
Anthropology

nferencz@sfu.ca

Affiliated Faculty Members

Marianne
Boelscher Ignace

Associate Member  

Susan Erikson

Associate Member  

Ronald E. Ignace

Adjunct Professor

Eugene McCann

Associate Member  

Jeannie Morgan

Associate Member  
 

Simone Rapisarda

Associate Member
 

Andrew Wister

Department of Gerontology

Visiting Scholars

Kieran Gilfoy

SSHRC Postdoctoral Fellow

Andrea Hoff

Visiting Faculty 
Jack and Doris Shadbolt Fellow in the Humanities

Professors Emeriti and Retired Professors

Heribert Adam

Professor Emeritus
Sociology

John Bogardus

Senior Lecturer
Sociology & Anthropology

Adrienne Burk

Teaching Fellow in FASS |
Senior Lecturer in SA

Dorothy Chunn

Professor Emeritus
Sociology

Parin Dossa

Professor Emeritus
Anthropology

Noel Dyck

Professor Emeritus
Social Anthropology

Karl Froschauer

Associate Professor
Sociology

Marilyn Gates

Professor Emeritus
Anthropology

Michael G. Kenny

Professor Emeritus
Anthropology

Robert Menzies

Professor Emeritus
Sociology

Arlene Tigar McLaren

Professor Emeritus
Sociology

John Whitworth

Associate Professor
Sociology

Robert Wyllie

Professor Emeritus
Sociology

In Memoriam

Hamish Dickie-Clark

Professor Emeritus
Sociology

 

Ellen Gee

Professor
Sociology

 

Sonja Luehrmann

Associate Professor
Anthropology

Karl Peter

Professor
Sociology
 

Hari Sharma

Professor Emeritus

Mary Lee Stearns

Associate Professor

Ian Whitaker

Professor Emeritus
Anthropology