Advising and Resources

Connecting you with the Right Resources

Academic advising is available to provide you with guidance throughout your educational experience. Advisors can help you make important decisions about your academic career and your professional future. Advisors also provide you with the tools you need to navigate the university, its departments, and its programs. 

First and Second Year Students
(less than 60 units completed)

Please contact one of our FASS academic advisors or connect with Student Services academic advising.

In person drop-in advising is available Monday to Thursday, 9:00 to 11:30 a.m. in Arts Central (AQ 3020).

If you prefer to schedule an appointment, please book using Advisor Link.

Wendy Szeto

Undergraduate Advisor
and Recruiter, Burnaby
wendy_szeto@sfu.ca
(778) 782-4435
AQ 3020
Remote: Wednesday and Friday

Zoe Lei

Undergraduate Advisor
and Recruiter, Burnaby
zoe_lei@sfu.ca
(778) 782-4584
AQ 3020
Remote: Tuesday and Friday

Emilia Aguilar

Undergraduate Advisor
and Recruiter, Burnaby
emilia_aguilar@sfu.ca
(778) 782-5921
AQ 3020

Rosaline Baik

FASS One Academic Advisor, Surrey
rbaik@sfu.ca
(778) 798-9384
SUR 5169
Remote: Monday and Friday


Upcoming Sessions


Thursday, March 2nd
1:30-2:30
on Zoom


Wednesday, March 8th

11:30-12:30
on Zoom

Third and Fourth Year Students
(60 or more units completed)

If you have declared your major, please contact your department advisor.

In person drop-in advising for undeclared students with more than 60 units completed and students pursuing a BA with two minors is available Monday to Thursday, 9:00 to 11:30 a.m. in Arts Central (AQ 3020).

If you prefer to schedule an appointment, please book using Advisor Link.

Toyosi Bamgboye

Undergraduate Advisor and Recruiter
toyosi@sfu.ca
(778) 782-5426
AQ 3020
Remote: Tuesday and Friday

Elisa Herrell

Undergraduate Advisor and Recruiter
elisa@sfu.ca
(778) 782-3909
AQ 3020
Remote: Wednesday and Friday

Tracey Sherwood

Undergraduate Advisor and Recruiter, APR Functional Analyst
tsherwoo@sfu.ca
Currently working remotely

Emilia Aguilar

Undergraduate Advisor and Recruiter
emilia_aguilar@sfu.ca
(778) 782-5921
AQ 3020