Connect with Arts Central

Arts Central (AQ 3020) is a hub for FASS students where they can easily connect with staff to discuss academic or engagement matters, to work, or to simply connect with fellow students. Academic advisors, a student engagement coordinator and staff working for Co-operative Education programs in FASS are part of Arts Central.

The Arts Central staff is closely involved in all activities pertaining to recruitment, conversion, retention, engagement, advising, leadership and curriculum development for FASS at SFU. The Arts Central staff is here to help you connect with peers, get involved, and make the most out of your Simon Fraser University experience.

General contact:

Email fassugrd@sfu.ca
Phone (778) 782.8750

Office open Monday through Friday, 9am-4pm

Dr. Bettina Cenerelli

Director, Strategic Academic Planning and Student Affairs
bettina_cenerelli@sfu.ca
(778) 989-6689
AQ 3020

Marilyn Trautman

Manager, Advising and Curriculum Support
marilyn_e_trautman@sfu.ca
(778) 782-3291
AQ 3020

Tracey Sherwood

Undergraduate Advisor
and Recruiter,
APR Functional Analyst
tsherwoo@sfu.ca


Currently working remotely

Elisa Martinez

Undergraduate Advisor and Recruiter
elisa@sfu.ca

(778) 782-3909
AQ 3020

Remote: Wednesday, Friday, and every other Monday

Toyosi Bamgboye

Undergraduate Advisor
and Recruiter
toyosi@sfu.ca
(778) 782-5426
AQ 3020

Remote: Tuesday, Friday, and every other Monday

Wendy Szeto

Undergraduate Advisor
and Recruiter
wendy_szeto@sfu.ca
(778) 782-4435
AQ 3020

Remote: Wednesday, Friday, and every other Monday

Emilia Aguilar

Undergraduate Advisor
and Recruiter
emilia_aguilar@sfu.ca
(778) 782-4584
AQ 3020

Jesmin Subba

Undergraduate Advisor and Recruiter
jsubba@sfu.ca
(778) 782-5921
AQ 3020
HCC 3274

Remote: Friday
Advising for Public Policy: Wednesday and Thursday

Rosaline Baik

Coordinator, Student Recruitment and Advising,
FASS One, Surrey
rbaik@sfu.ca
(778) 798-9384
SUR 5169

Remote: Monday, Friday, and every other Tuesday

Kaitlan Thyssen

Coordinator, Student Recruitment, Community Outreach & Engagement
fass_rec@sfu.ca
(778) 239-7910
SUR 5178

Remote: Wednesday, Thursday, and every other Tuesday

Karonne Mozsar

Program Assistant,
FASS Surrey
fasspa@sfu.ca

(778) 782-7609
SUR 5169

Remote: Tuesday

Brian Fox

Coordinator, Student Engagement
fasscse@sfu.ca
(778) 927-9984
AQ 3020

Remote: Monday and Friday

Claudia Hart

Program Assistant
fassugrd@sfu.ca
(778) 782-8750
AQ 3020

Delaney Kamstra

Student Engagement Staff
sesfass_1@sfu.ca

AQ 3020

Ana Medan

Student Engagement Staff
sesfass_2@sfu.ca

AQ 3020

Meghan Grant

Undergraduate Advisor
and Recruiter (on leave)