Other Entrance Scholarships

Entrance Awards

One-payment Entrance Awards include:

  • H.Y. Louie and Lohn Award
  • Y.P. Yeung Foundation Entrance Award
  • Indigenous Student Awards (formally known as Aboriginal Student Awards)

Payment One:

To receive your payment, you must have final grades in the 80% range or the minimum IB points required for admission into your program (high school) or 2.50 CGPA (transfer) and be enrolled in a minimum of 9 SFU standard graded units.

If you do not meet the final admission average eligibility requirement, this award will be permanently cancelled.

For information on what is covered by your funding, and further details about your entrance award, please visit the FAQ webpage.