Faculty

This section includes term faculty, sessional instructors, post-retirement contracts, and visiting faculty.

Adjunct Faculty

Kevin Wainwright

Adjunct Professor

WMC 3645
kevin_wainwright@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2021 ECON 460 D100 and D200 Seminar: Environmental Economics
  • Spring 2022 ECON 260 D100 Environmental Economics

Visiting Faculty

Michael Batu

Remote
michael_batu@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2021 ECON 342 D100 International Trade
  • Summer 2021 ECON 443 D100 Seminar in International Trade

Limited Term Faculty

Gulriz Barkin

WMC 1663
gbarkin@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2021 ECON 260 D100: Environmental Economics
  • Summer 2021 ECON 383 D100 Selected Topics: Environmental Economics
  • Fall 2021 ECON 201 D200: Microeconomic Theory I: Competitive Behavior
  • Fall 2021 ECON 260 D100: Environmental Economics

Sepideh Fotovatian

Remote
sfotovat@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2021 ECON 220W (D100, D200, D300) Communication in Economics
  • Fall 2021  ECON 220W (D100, D200 and D300) Communication in Economics
  • Spring 2022 ECON 220W (D100, D200, D300) Communication in Economics

Josh Boitnott

WMC
josh_boitnott@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2021 ECON 201 D100 Microeconomic Theory I: Competitive Behavior
  • Summer 2021 ECON 484 D100 Selected Topics: Economic Growth
  • Fall 2021 ECON 484 D100 Selected Topics: Economic Growth
  • Spring 2022 ECON 290 Canadian Microeconomic Policy
  • Spring 2022 ECON 484 D100 Selected Topics: Economic Growth

Thomas Vigie

WMC 4651
thomas_vigie@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2021 ECON 220W (D100, D200, D300) Communication in Economics
  • Summer 2021 ECON 302 D100  Microeconomic Theory
  • Summer 2021 ECON 483 D100 Selected Topics: Machine Learning in Economics
  • Fall 2021  ECON 220W (D100, D200 and D300) Communication in Economics
  • Fall 2021 ECON 302 D200 Microeconomic Theory
  • Spring 2022 ECON 220W (D100, D200, D300) Communication in Economics
  • Spring 2022 ECON 333 D100 Statistical Analysis of Economic Data

Sessional Instructors

RABIA AZIZ

SUR 5184
raziz@sfu.ca

Courses

  • Fall 2021 ECON 103 D900 Principles of Microeconomics

Seong Jun Choi

Remote
seong_choi@sfu.ca

Courses

  • Summer 2021 ECON 103 D100 Principles of Microeconomics
  • Summer 2021 ECON 103 D200 Principles of Microeconomics
  • Fall 2021 ECON 105 D200 Principles of Macroeconomics

Anil Donmez

WMC 4643
anil_donmez@sfu.ca

Courses

  • Summer 2021 ECON 345 D100 International Finance

Vasyl Golovetskyy

WMC 2674
vgolovet@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2021 ECON 105 D100 Principles of Macroeconomics
  • Summer 2021 ECON 325 D100 Industrial Organization
  • Summer 2021 ECON 333 D100 Statistical Analysis of Economic Data
  • Fall 2021 ECON 105 D900 Principles of Macroeconomics
  • Fall 2021 ECON 291 Canadian Macroeconomic Policy
  • Fall 2021 ECON 383 E100 Selected Topics: Law & Economics

Natt Hongdilokkul

Remote
nhongdil@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2021 ECON 370 D100 Health Economics

Boyuan Wang

WMC 4643
boyuan_wang@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2021 ECON 105 D200 Principles of Macroeconomics