Faculty

This section includes term faculty, sessional instructors, post-retirement contracts, and visiting faculty.

Adjunct Faculty

Kevin Wainwright

Adjunct Professor

WMC 3645
kevin_wainwright@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2022 ECON 260 Environmental Economics (3)
  • Summer 2023 ECON 260 Environmental Economics (3)
  • Summer 2023 ECON 460 Seminar in Environmental Economics (3)

Limited Term Faculty

Josh Boitnott

WMC 1656
josh_boitnott@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2022 ECON 113 Introduction to Microeconomics
  • Fall 2022 ECON 115 Introduction to Macroeconomics
  • Fall 2022 ECON 201 Microeconomic Theory I: Competitive Behaviour
  • Fall 2022 ECON 484 Selected Topics in Economics
  • Spring 2023 ECON 113 Introduction to Microeconomics
  • Spring 2023 ECON 115 Introduction to Macroeconomics
  • Spring 2023 ECON 290 Microeconomic Policy

 

Sepideh Fotovatian

WMC 3657
sfotovat@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2022  ECON 220W (D100, D200, D300 and D400) Communication in Economics
  • Spring 2023 ECON 220W (D100, D200, D300 and D400) Communication in Economics

Thomas Vigie

WMC 1652
thomas_vigie@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2022 ECON 220W (D100, D200, D300 and D400) Communication in Economics
  • Fall 2022 ECON 483 D100  Selected Topics in Economics
  • Spring 2023 ECON 220W (D100, D200, D300 and D400) Communication in Economics
  • Spring 2023 ECON 483 D100  Selected Topics in Economics
  • Summer 2023 ECON 220W D100 Communicatiom in Economics
  • Summer 2023 ECON 333 D100 Statistical Analysis of Economic Data
  • Summer 2023 ECON 483 D100  Selected Topics in Economics

Sessional Instructors

Zhifeng Sun

WMC 4668
Zhifengs@sfu.ca

Course:

  • Fall 2022 ECON 325 D100 INDUSTRIAL ORGANIZATION (3)

Tara Immell

WMC 1658
timmell@sfu.ca

Course:

  • Spring 2023 ECON 220W (D500, D600, D700, D800) Communication in Economics (4)

Vasyl Golovetskyy

WMC 2674
vgolovet@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2022 ECON 103 D900 Principles of Microeconomics
  • Fall 2022 ECON 291 D100 Canadian Macroeconomic Policy 
  • Fall 2022 ECON 381 D100 Labor Economics
  • Spring 2023ECON 105 D900 Principles of Macroeconomics 

Edward Choi

WMC 1660
edward_choi_2@sfu.ca

Course:

  • Spring 2023 ECON 220W (D500, D600, D700, D800) Communication in Economics (4)

Gorkem Ozdemir

N/A
gozdemir@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2022 ECON 105 D200 Principles of Macroeconomics

William Shen

WMC 1688
wws2@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2022 ECON 105 D100 Principles of Macroeconomics

Natt Hongdilokkul

WMC 1654
nhongdil@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Spring 2023 ECON 370 D100 Health Economics