Faculty

This section includes term faculty, sessional instructors, post-retirement contracts, and visiting faculty.

Adjunct Faculty

Kevin Wainwright

Adjunct Professor

WMC 3645
kevin_wainwright@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2021 ECON 460 D100 and D200 Seminar: Environmental Economics

Visiting Faculty

Michael Batu

Remote
michael_batu@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2021 ECON 342 D100 International Trade
  • Summer 2021 ECON 443 D100 Seminar in International Trade

Limited Term Faculty

Duman Bahramirad

duman_b_rad@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2020 ECON 103 D100 Principles of Microeconomics
  • Fall 2020 ECON 383D100 Selected Topics: Long-Run Economic Growth
  • Spring 2021 ECON 103 D300 Principles of Microeconomics
  • Spring 2021 ECON 290 D100 Microeconomic Policy

Gulriz Barkin

WMC 1663
gbarkin@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2021 ECON 260 D100: Environmental Economics
  • Summer 2021 ECON 383 D100 Selected Topics: Environmental Economics
  • Fall 2021 ECON 201 D200: Microeconomic Theory I: Competitive Behavior
  • Fall 2021 ECON 260 D100: Environmental Economics

Josh Boitnott

WMC
josh_boitnott@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2020 ECON 104 Economics and Government
  • Summer 2021 ECON 201 D100 Microeconomic Theory I: Competitive Behavior
  • Summer 2021 ECON 484 D100 Selected Topics: Economic Growth

Sepideh Fotovatian

Remote
sfotovat@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2020  ECON 220W (D100, D200 and D300) Communication in Economics
  • Spring 2021 ECON 220W (D100, D200, D300) Communication in Economics
  • Summer 2021 ECON 220W (D100, D200, D300) Communication in Economics

Kenneth Lam

WMC 1688
kenneth_lam@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2020  ECON 483 D100  Selected Topics: Financial Economics
  • Fall 2020  ECON 484 D100  Selected Topics: Time Series Analysis

Gorkem Ozdemir

WMC 2694
gorkem_ozdemir@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2020 ECON 105 D200 Principles of Macroeconomics
  • Spring 2021 ECON 105 D300 Principles of Macroeconomics

Yaser Sattari

WMC 1650
yaser_sattari@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2020 ECON 105 D300 Principles of Macroeconomics
  • Spring 2021 ECON 105 D200 Principles of Macroeconomics

Thomas Vigie

WMC 4651
thomas_vigie@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2020  ECON 220W (D100, D200 and D300) Communication in Economics
  • Fall 2020 ECON 302 D200 Microeconomic Theory
  • Spring 2021 ECON 102 The World Economy
  • Spring 2021 ECON 220W (D100, D200, D300) Communication in Economics
  • Summer 2021 ECON 220W (D100, D200, D300) Communication in Economics
  • Summer 2021 ECON 302 D100  Microeconomic Theory
  • Summer 2021 ECON 483 D100 Selected Topics: Machine Learning in Economics

Sessional Instructors

Marieh Azizirad

WMC 2657
marieh_azizirad@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2020 ECON 305 D200 Intermediate Macroeconomic Theory

Seong Jun Choi

Remote
seong_choi@sfu.ca

Courses

  • Summer 2021 ECON 103 D100 Principles of Microeconomics
  • Summer 2021 ECON 103 D200 Principles of Microeconomics

Anil Donmez

WMC 4643
anil_donmez@sfu.ca

Courses

  • Summer 2021 ECON 345 D100 International Finance

Vasyl Golovetskyy

WMC 2674
vgolovet@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2020 ECON 105 D100 Principles of Macroeconomics
  • Fall 2020 ECON 291 D100 Canadian Microeconomic Policy
  • Spring 2021 ECON 105 D100 Principles of Macroeconomics
  • Summer 2021 ECON 105 D100 Principles of Macroeconomics
  • Summer 2021 ECON 325 D100 Industrial Organization
  • Summer 2021 ECON 333 D100 Statistical Analysis of Economic Data

Natt Hongdilokkul

Remote
nhongdil@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2021 ECON 370 D100 Health Economics

Shiqu Zhou

WMC 1656
shiqu_zhou@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2020 ECON 383 D 200 Selected Topics in Economics

Boyuan Wang

WMC 4643
boyuan_wang@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2020 ECON 383 D 200 Selected Topics in Economics
  • Summer 2021 ECON 105 D200 Principles of Macroeconomics