Graduate Student Profiles

MASTER'S (MA)

Ata Malfuzi

Research Fields: Financial economics, monetary economics, cryptocurrencies

ata_malfuzi@sfu.ca
LinkedIn
 

Golbarg Kanani Samian

Research Fields: Microeconomics, econometrics, financial economics

gka71@sfu.ca
LinkedIn
 

Ian Ho

Research Fields: Experimental economics, computational economics, macroeconomics

hoianh@sfu.ca
LinkedIn

Jeenat Mehareen

Research Fields: Health economics, econometrics

jeenat_mehareen@sfu.ca
LinkedIn

John Owusu

Research Fields: Macroeconomic theory, monetary policy, and international finance

john_owusu@sfu.ca
LinkedIn
 

Masood Abdinejad

masood_abdinejad@sfu.ca
LinkedIn
 

Mutasim Mubde

Research Fields: Labour economics, migration, health economics, applied microeconomics, and industrial organization 

mutasim_billah_mubde@sfu.ca
LinkedIn
 

P. Marie Carmel Frédérique Zagré

Research Fields: Econometrics and macroeconomics

pcz1@sfu.ca
LinkedIn
 

Sajid Malik

Research Fields: Microeconomics, development economics, labor economics

sajid_malik@sfu.ca
LinkedIn

Sarina Taheri 

Research Fields: Empirical microeconomics, industrial organization, health economics

sarina_taheri@sfu.ca
LinkedIn
 

Shaghayegh Eskandari 

shaghayegh_eskandari@sfu.ca
LinkedIn

Vahid Dehghani

Research Fields: Microeconomics, applied econometrics, environmental economics

vahid_dehghani@sfu.ca
LinkedIn
 

Wenjie Zi

Research Fields: Macroeconomics, fiscal policies, government debt

wenjie_zi@sfu.ca
 

Zafer Rabin Saba

Research Fields: Applied microeconomics, public economics, labour economics

zrs2@sfu.ca
LinkedIn