Declare your Bachelor of Science concentration

If you have been admitted to the Bachelor of Science, Health Sciences major, you must declare your concentration. There are two concentrations to choose from:

  • Public Health and Data
  • Life Sciences

The Life Sciences concentration involves more coursework and labs in the basic sciences (BIOL, CHEM, MATH, PHYS) and requires four MBB courses. The Public Health and Data Health Sciences concentration has less emphasis on basic science coursework, and focuses more on population health research.

Review course requirements >>