July 29, 2020

Announcing SFU's 2020 3MT Winners

Nine strong competitors from across SFU competed virtually in this year's Three Minute Thesis Competition. The nine videos were judged by a distiguished panel of judges that included:

  • Dugan O'Neil - Vice President, Research and International (pro tem)
  • Roxanne Panchasi - Associate Dean/Academic Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
  • Diana Hunter - President of the Postdoctoral Association

1500 people participate in voting for this year's People's Choice winner. The winner will be moving on tho compete at the 3MT Regional Competition.

First Place Winner

Second Place Winner

People's Choice Winner

Additional competitors included:

See previous 3Mt finalists

Learn more →