MBB STANDING COMMITTEES    

MBB Departmental Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (DUCC)

Ingrid Northwood, Chair inorthwo@sfu.ca  
Stephanie Vlachos, Co-Chair svlachos@sfu.ca
Frederic Pio fpio@sfu.ca
Jenifer Thewalt
jthewalt@sfu.ca
Lisa Craig, ex-officio member licraig@sfu.ca
Evon Khor, ex-officio member mbbadv@sfu.ca
Tristan Raymond, ex-officio member mbbugrad@sfu.ca
Jasmine Grewal, Undergraduate Student Representative jga135@sfu.ca

MBB Departmental Graduate Studies Committee (DGSC)

Chris Beh, Chair ctbeh@sfu.ca
Fiona Brinkman brinkman@sfu.ca
Sharon Gorski sga49@sfu.ca 
Mani Larijani mani_larijani@sfu.ca
Ryan Morin rdmorin@sfu.ca
Mimi Fourie, ex-officio member mbb@sfu.ca
Lisa Craig, ex-officio member licraig@sfu.ca
Iqra Yaseen, Graduate Student Representative iyasin@sfu.ca

MBB Scholarship Committee

Tim Audas, Chair taudas@sfu.ca
Lorena Braid lrbraid@sfu.ca
Rob Holt rholt@bcgsc.ca
Edgar Young youngec@sfu.ca
Lisa Craig, ex-officio member licraig@sfu.ca

Research and Resources Committee (RRC)

Esther Verheyen, Chair everheye@sfu.ca
Jonathan Choy jonathan_choy@sfu.ca
Valentin Jaumouillé vjaumoui
Michel Leroux leroux@sfu.ca
David Vocadlo dvocadlo@sfu.ca
Christine Beauchamp, ex officio mbbmas@sfu.ca
Deidre de Jong-Wong, ex officio deidre@sfu.ca

MBB Tenure & Promotions Committee (TPC)

Lisa Craig, Chair licraig@sfu.ca
Tim Audas
taudas@sfu.ca
Mani Larijani
mlarijan@sfu.ca
Jonathan Choy jcc54@sfu.ca
Irina Kovalyova ikovalyo@sfu.ca
Rob Holt rholt@bcgsc.ca
Fiona Brinkman brinkman@sfu.ca
Alternate: Peter Unrau
punrau@sfu.ca

Grant Application Pre-review Coordinators

Edgar Young (NSERC) youngec@sfu.ca
Sharon Gorski (CIHR) sga49@sfu.ca

Seminar Coordinators

Lisa Craig licraig@sfu.ca
Peter Unrau punrau@sfu.ca

Microscopy Oversight Committee

Christopher Beh ctbeh@sfu.ca
Harald Hutter hutter@sfu.ca
Charles Krieger ckrieger@sfu.ca
Michel Leroux leroux@sfu.ca
David Vocadlo dvocadlo@sfu.ca

Academic Integrity Committee

Ingrid Northwood                                                                                                                            inorthwo@sfu.ca

Faculty of Science Safety Committee Representative

Deidre de Jong-Wong (Acting) deidre@sfu.ca
Ziwei Ding zding@sfu.ca

Library Representative

Frederic Pio                                                                                                                                        pio@sfu.ca