Contact Us

Leadership Team

Ruth Appanah

Director, Facilities & Technical Operations
Phone: 778-782-5347
Email: scdirops@sfu.ca

Clay Braziller

Strategic Partnership Manager
Phone: 604-961-6360
Email: clay_braziller@sfu.ca

Amanda Hardy

Director, Marketing & Communications (temp)
Phone: 778.782.7234
Email: amanda_hardy@sfu.ca

 

Dr. Nancy Hawkins

Associate Dean, Academic
Phone: 778-782-5366
Email: sciadean@sfu.ca

Dr. Sarah Johnson

Associate Dean, Learning
Phone: 778-782-3978
Email: sjohnson@sfu.ca

Dr. Mary-Catherine Kropinski

Associate Dean, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion & Graduate Studies
Phone: 778-782-9351
Email: sciadedi@sfu.ca

Kathryn Savage

Director, Strategic Enrollment Management
Phone: 778-782-3772
Email: ksavage@sfu.ca

Dr. Michael Silverman

Dean of Science pro tem
Email: scsec@sfu.ca

Susanne Stockdill

Sr. Director, Faculty Operations & Planning
Phone: 778-782-4222
Email: stockdil@sfu.ca

Academic and Administrative Staff

Danielle Audas

Manager, Safety Operations
Phone: 778-782-3901
Email:scimso@sfu.ca

Dr. Laila Benkrima

Director, Program Development Agriculture Technology
Phone: 778-782-3914
Email: agritech@sfu.ca

Dr. Eve Cheuk

Associate Research Grants Facilitator
Phone: 778-782-3132
Email: scigrant@sfu.ca

Ramya Gururaja

Financial Assistant
Phone: 778-782-7307
Email: scifin@sfu.ca

Cynthia Henson

Manager, Outreach & Engagement
Phone: 778-782-6967
Email: scioutre@sfu.ca

ANDREW LEE

Appointment Secretary
Phone: 778-782-7521
Email: scsec@sfu.ca

Erin Legros

Coordinator, Academic Affairs
Phone: 778-782-5530
Email: 
science_academicaffairs
@sfu.ca

Thomas Leischner

Student Engagement Coordinator
Phone: 778-782-3954
Email: sci_engagement@sfu.ca

Alan Leung

Business Analyst
Phone: 778-782-9463
Email: fac_sims@sfu.ca

Maisie Morsara

Associate Academic Advisor
9705, TASC 2
Email: scispace@sfu.ca

Rachel Sargeant

Secretary
Phone: 778-782-4590
Email: scirec@sfu.ca

Dr. Hamel Tailor

Associate Director, Facilities & Technical Operations
Phone:  778-782-4755
Email: hntailor@sfu.ca

Dr. Eileen van der Flier-Keller

Special Advisor to Dean of Science
Phone: 778-782-3789
Email: evanderf@sfu.ca

Adrienne Toye

Associate Director, Marketing & Communications
Phone: 778-782-3489
Email: adrienne_toye@sfu.ca

Dr. Jacki Watson

Research Grants Facilitator
Phone: 778-782-3132
Email: scigrant@sfu.ca

Aiden Wickey

Student Success Coordinator
Phone: 778-782-3951
Email: sci_success@sfu.ca

Claire Wilson

Student Recruiter
Phone: 778-782-3720
Email: 
science_recruiter@sfu.ca

Sherri Ferguson
Phone: 778-782-3782
empu@sfu.ca

Rebecca Barrett
Phone: 778-782-3782
rebecca_barrett@sfu.ca

Jocelyn Wan
Special Orders
778-782-3305
jocelynl@sfu.ca

David Lee
Stock
778-782-3305
davidl@sfu.ca

Peter Whalley
Front Counter
Phone: 778-782-3300
peter_whalley@sfu.ca

Gino Porco
Science Receiving
Phone: 778-782-4066
gino_porco@sfu.ca

Electronics Shop

Anthony Slater
Manager, Science Technical Centre
anthslater@sfu.ca

Pawel Kowalski
Electronics Technologist
pawel_kowalski@sfu.ca

Gary Shum
Electronics Technologist
gcshum@sfu.ca

Machine Shop

James Shoults
Research Machinist Shop Supervisor
james_shoults@sfu.ca

Ken Van Wieren
Research Machinist
kva7@sfu.ca

Bob Zubic
Machinist
bob_zubic@sfu.ca

Howard Proulx
Research Machinist
hproulx@sfu.ca

Glass Shop

Lucas Clarke
778-782-3741
lucas_clarke@sfu.ca

Dave Carmean
778-782-2030
scidata@sfu.ca

King Chao
778-782-5780
king_chao@sfu.ca

Fred (Hong) Chin
778-782-3905
hchin@sfu.ca

Alex Girtonea
778-782-2469
agirtone@sfu.ca

James Lang     
778-782-9656
jla40@sfu.ca

Steve Obadia
778-782-9875
scitech@sfu.ca