Department directory

Office of the Chief Safety and Risk Officer

Galib Bhayani

Chief Safety and Risk Officer

  galib_bhayani@sfu.ca
   778.782.9208

Denise Lin

Manager, Finance and Administration

  srs_fa@sfu.ca
  778.782.5452

Dincee Caluag

Communications Officer 

  srs_comms@sfu.ca

Raveen Janjua

Director, Risk Management

  risk_srs@sfu.ca
  778.782.4380

Jana Dionne

Program Manager, Insurance & Risk

e  risk_srs@sfu.ca
   778.782.9242

Chas Florio

Director, Systems Analysis &
Project Management

  cflorio@sfu.ca
   778.782.3466

Sherry Hsiao

Project Coordinator

  sherry_hsiao@sfu.ca

Campus Public Safety

Andrea Ringrose

Senior Director, Campus Public Safety


Jason Morlin

Campus Public Safety Supervisor

e  morlin@sfu.ca
   778.782.3922

Alisa Zukanovic

Program Manager, Emergency and Continuity Planning

e  alisaz@sfu.ca
   778.782.9858

Azucena Madrigal Guerrero

Departmental Secretary

  secadmin@sfu.ca
   778.782.7343

Sarah McKay

Director, Campus Public Safety

e  sarah_mckay@sfu.ca
   778.782.4174

John Nguyen

Campus Public Safety Supervisor

e  john_nguyen_3@sfu.ca
   778.782.3922

Hannah Weinkauf

Coordinator, Emergency and Continuity Planning

e  srs_em@sfu.ca
   778.782.8632

Nicole Ly

Campus Public Safety Supervisor &
Residence Security Liaison

e  nicole_ly@sfu.ca
   778.782.3712

Ali Khan

Campus Public Safety Supervisor

aliwaezk@sfu.ca
   778.782.3922

Vacant

Coordinator, Travel Safety  

e  srs_ts@sfu.ca
   778.782.3560

TRAFFIC SAFETY

Mike Spencer

Manager - Traffic Safety

e  spencerf@sfu.catraffic@sfu.ca
   778.782.3866

Maros Jerabek

Traffic Enforcement Coordinator (Acting)

e  jjerabek@sfu.ca
   778.782.9278

Shazain Rehman

Student Safety Engagement Program

e  sfucsp@sfu.ca
   778.782.5425

PHYSICAL SECURITY SOLUTIONS

Aasea Malik

Access Control Clerk

e  access_control@sfu.ca
   778.782.5448

George Chimarios

Locksmith

Jennifer Law-Claveau

Access Control Clerk

e  access_control@sfu.ca
   778.782.5448

Don Flood

Locksmith Foreman

Environmental Health & Safety 

ADMINISTRATION

Melinda Skura

Senior Director,
Environmental Health & Safety

e  mkulbaba@sfu.ca
   778.782.7264

Vacant

Safety Assistant

e ehrs_sfu@sfu.ca 

RESEARCH & LABORATORY SAFETY

Jutta Rickers-Haunerland

Director, Research & Laboratory Safety

e  jhaunerl@sfu.ca
   778.782.7265

David Qu

Program Manager - Ionizing Radiation 

e dqu@sfu.ca

   778.782.3633

 

 

Miles Garcia

Program Manager -
Chemical Safety & Hazardous Waste

e  mgarcia@sfu.ca
   778.782.8633

Hamza Ben Zeglam

Radiation Safety Technician

e  ehs_rst@sfu.ca
   778.782.3506

Binab Karmacharya

Program Manager -
Biosafety & Laboratory Safety

Biological Safety Officer

e  binab_karmacharya@sfu.ca
   778.782.6740

Carol Wu

Research Safety Coordinator

e  wucarolw@sfu.ca 
   778.782.5979

OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH & TRADES SAFETY

Tajinder Aujla

Director, Occupational Health and Trades Safety

e  taa19@sfu.ca
   778.782.4978

Vanessa Christner

Program Manager -
Ergonomics & Safety Management Systems

e  vanessa_christner@sfu.ca
ergosafe@sfu.ca
   778.782.5728

Sandra Stan

Program Manager -
Indoor Environmental Quality (IEQ)

e  sandra_stan@sfu.ca
   778.782.3011

Nick Bryans

Program Manager -
Hazardous Building Materials

e  nbryans@sfu.ca 
   778.782.6558

Simon Wong

Program Manager -
IAQ & Trades Safety

e  simon_wong_9@sfu.ca
   778.782.3867

Justin Suen

Coordinator, Occupational Health & Trades Safety

e  justin_suen@sfu.ca
   778.782.3386